Hidden Eco Village's market in Queensland

in #travel6 years ago

I was thinking what about exactly I can write and couldn’t choose for a long time. So I have decided that I just need to start to share and will see, where it leads me.

On Saturday I was in an amazing Eco Village Crystal Waters up in the mountain in the Maleny area. First Saturday of each month there is a farmer’s market with local food, fruits, vegetables and a lot of other stuff. I have been hunting for organic things since the moment I arrived in Australia and here it is! Delicious fruits and vegetables that were grown without adding any chemicals and were picked up just before the selling day. And guys, what is also very nice is its price. I definitely will be coming back here every month!

IMG_1063.JPG

IMG_1069.JPG

IMG_1077.JPG

“There is friendly and relaxed community atmosphere, live music from local artists and idyllic rural setting” You can check more about this incredible village on crystalwaters.org.au or better way is to come and see all by yourself.

P.S. In every post I would share with you a new knowledge despite the fact it is not a science it is just good to know things. #Alfiyasmindblowers
#Donotletyoutomisleadyourself

IMG_1088.JPG

I believe you have heard many times that in Australia a lot of Kangaroos and Wallabies. But what is the difference? How to understand who did you meet?
Today I have been taught, that Wallabies are very shy and prefer to hide if meet a human. Also, they are smaller than Kangaroo and have a shorter muzzle. The main difference is colour. Kangaroo is totally grey and Wallabies coat usually brighter with two to three different colours and often their greyish body is distinguished by reddish markings around its shoulders.
There are only Kangaroos on my pictures as Wallabies are too shy to be caught by the camera for me.

IMG_1098.JPG

Sort:  

Have you been to Maleny botanical garden?

I didn't know about it. I visited Maleny several times for lunch, but not more. Do you recommend to go there?

Congratulations @satva! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @satva! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!