The trip of a lifetime

in #travel6 years ago

As many of you who follow me know, I didn't grow up in an easy life. I worked hard for my successes, and crashed hard when I failed. I was taught "No" early on and was punished when I asked why. I never thought I'd ever leave Canada. I always thought I'd be trapped, because my parents never got me a passport and refused to get me one. But you would also know that I no longer live with the parents who raised me and I now live with my father and step mom.

And good news, I have a passport.
Even better news?
I'm leaving the country to go to St.Lucia for a week.

For those of you who don't know where St.Lucia is....
Screen Shot 2018-02-03 at 2.16.34 PM.png

I'm really excited as you can so imagine.

Over the past couple months we've been preparing;uying new swimsuits, new summer clothes, making appointments, etc.
And yesterday it finally sunk in; we are leaving in less than a month. Yesterday was the day we got our vaccinations.
And in the next couple weeks we will be preparing even more.

This will be a trip of a lifetime.