New York City My Home Town 2

in #travel7 years ago

Ok here it is post #2 The Big Apple.
In my Last post I had a picture of the Flatiron Building . Build 1901 by Daniel Burharm . He was going fore the tallest building in the city.
Just think that was the tallest . Wow ..

Its at Broadway and 5th Ave. I remember shopping with my mom who new the city like the back of her hand. Know lie to that fact she could go any were and never get lost. So we did a lot of walking and took a lot of trains. It was about .20 back then This was true because she would pick me up so i could give the teller my penny's to get the funny looking token coin .token1.jpg Some people would get bad because it would take a minuet of their time waiting in line. But I was so cute most of the tellers were ok with this.
Now we have a Metro card. So I don't have to look cute any more I just have to look at a machine and give it my credit card. oh well. times are a changing . Metrocard's . 20160613_124140.jpg

We would shop here near the end of 5th ave better buys here in the stores. Good sales as my mom would say.
I could never understand this building. I would stop and ask Why would anyone make it like this. Mom would say "Who know's! just keep walking." We had to Make it back to Brooklyn before it got dark so she was always pushing us along the city streets like a true blooded New Yorker .

Next Post I will be talking about another part of the city Well not talking Writing You know what um saying. So please come back
Thanks for Reading my Post....

Sort:  

@sharpypoo
Nice Post!
Thanks for sharing this.