New York City My Home Town 3

in #travel7 years ago

Post 3

Now I will tell you about a place that I so enjoyed going to. I mean Always enjoyed going to even to this day. Some times we would stop in just to get out of the cold windy streets. This place had its heart and doors open to us, what a welcoming feeling. Right now as I sit at home typing this I can smell the inside of the building.
In my mind I see people walking the aisles and hear them whispering then out of nowhere comes a load voice or voices. I here people shushing them to be quiet people are praying.
I was always fascinated by the people that would come in the doors. Up the steps into those big doors. People from all over the world.
Speaking all kinds of languages. waiting in line to bless themselves with holy water.

Saint Patrick's cathedral
I took this Pic its not the best.

20160612_213610.jpg
My mom would take us here many times over the years after walking 5th Ave shopping and looking at the store windows at Christmas time even in the Cold and snow. We would shop at Macy's then walk up 5th it was a walk al right I think about 15 to 20 It was ok if you did not have to pee.
I hope you enjoyed my post
Thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Looks like another outstanding location your at! Thanks for the insights and photos! @sharpypoo

Welcome come back