New York City My Home Town 4

in #travel7 years ago

MACY's At 5th 34 st I can never forget this store.
Wow.. Lots of good and some not so good times...
XMass time sitting on Santa's lap . I only have black and white picture. I did tell him i needed more toys.
My sister would sit on the floor all the time she had shorts legs. Mom would have to pull her up from the floor all the time. She would cry. Me I was happy to be there. So many things to look at and touch .. I can still here my Mom saying "put that down Don;t touch that."
One Xmass was not so good Mom took All of us Shopping we were having fun. Till Some one came along and took some of the bags we were holding. What a bummer of a Xmass that was. I was really bad at Santa.

20160613_153753.jpg

Then there was the old wood escalator. My sis got her Dress in it because she sat down on one of the steps. They had to stop it People were looking at us. Mom was going to ring my sises neck "how could you do that Only my kid" Me I did laugh it was funny. My sis would have nightmares about it coming to take her away and suck her into no wheres land. It took her years before she would ride it. Mom would have to pick her up..
My Brother and I would go to the top and slid down. what fun.
It's still there.
So if you get a changes to see it think of me and please don't sit down on one of the steps because you may find yourself in no wheres land. HeHe
..20160613_130004.jpg

Sort:  

You re so lucky

why do u say that

Your poor lil sister wasnt alone. Im sure that beast of an escalator chewed a few peoples shoelaces over the years...

I know no funny But funny My sis and I laugh are A.. off still to this day.
thanks for reading