Anjuna- A beautiful and peaceful goan village which has my heart

in #travel5 years ago (edited)

goa-2355883_1920.jpg

I suppose Anjuna is such a pleasant location to grow up in. The beauty that lingers at the roads of Anjuna, the acquainted Hello's from my maximum frequently visited breakfast spots to unexpected Hello's who regarded pleasant enough. Every day is a celebration, here. While the grandmothers here make their own coconut oil, their English is the most fluent I even have ever heard of that age institution. Once upon a time, humans roamed round bare at the Anjuna seashore, due to the kind of open-mindedness, tolerance and incredible hospitality that human beings maintain right here.

goa-1130056_1920.jpg

I even have roamed around at 2 within the morning by myself and not feared a person may harass/molest me or even study me with the wrong mentality! Funnily, the only aspect I needed to worry about changed into a herd of street dogs. They are such predators, that regardless of how first-rate of a canine lover you are (which I am), they're going to present you a experience to hell in case you ever face an stumble upon.

sunset-3885886_1920.jpg

We need Global Villages like this one, for a simple cause that it's so properly rooted and grounded in its subculture and rituals and on the identical time, it is a place wherein a wildly multi-racial, multi-lingual and multinational blend of 'outsiders' mingles visibly fortuitously and peacefully with the 'insiders' of Anjuna.

women-1664925_1920.jpg