ATM blues Bali

in #travellast year

IMG_20221124_114948.jpg


I woke up early with a choice to make.


Go snorkeling the coral reef or go to the ATM before leaving for Thailand next week.
So I headed off down the long main road that runs by the beaches.
2 hours google maps would say, google maps is wrong, hence why I no longer use it.
1 hour 30 dead even with the lorries on the road that are extremely slow when full of coconuts or like this next one - water.

IMG_20221124_115004.jpg

Pack em in like sardines they do, the school bus run lol.


IMG_20221124_115503.jpg


Seen more people than that standing in the back of trucks, 50 or more.

The ride back was more placid hence why I stopped to take photos.


I am a retard!


I was just sat eating desert at a warung (Bali for restaurant) and started messing with my phone camera settings and after 3 years realised it was capable of oh so much more.
Since my camera got broken and my new 4k video camera pictures do not work, the phone became my last chance, so I dug deep, and this is why I called myself a tard,
For 3 years I have apologized about the quality of the pics from it, but it is capable of oh so much more, lot's more, just lazy me never looked.

It has PRO mode, panorama, AR lens, HDR (which it is on now, filter and watermark.

Here are the results.

IMG_20221124_123436.jpg


They cost me 90 pence, got to try and balance the diet with junk food snacks.
Speaking of food, I had 10 chicken satay too when I got back at 1.30PM (I set off at 10AM, 10 @ total 60/70 pence/cents)....

IMG_20221124_124036.jpg


I had stopped smoking for 8 and a half years and started again here, they cost £2 a packet of 20, any brand, makes you think does it not?

So I happened upon a place I had heard about and due to the fact I stopped last time using a vape, I spent less than £30 on a kit with extra heaters and 30ml of oil.

IMG_20221124_120319.jpg

I took out 5 million RP which will easily see me through to Thailand with plenty to spare, since I stopped partying and buying everyone drinks (ladies mainly lol) £270.

I will get more out before I leave as the ATM's in Thailand charge so losing a little at an exchange will be more worthwhile, possibly.


Change of plans.


I was going to stop in Thailand for xmas but it has been on my mind since before I got to Bali, I have never missed a xmas with my daughter, not a day has passed when it has not crossed my mind, plus I miss her very much, so I aim to leave around the 21st to arrive in cold and miserable Poland by the latest the 23rd.

A flight back from Thailand to PL is over half the price it cost me to get to Bali, go figure.
It will be multi stop though for that price, I might just pay more for 1 stop and have a night in Krakow, I love Krakow.

This is a traditional Bali Warung.

IMG_20221124_115622.jpg

IMG_20221124_115628.jpg

A Bali shop.

IMG_20221124_115611.jpg

Traditional clothes, spot the stalker, 10 blurt if you do, 1 prize only.

IMG_20221124_115544.jpg

Clue, I overtook him miles back.

Have a superb day, I did and it is not yet over.

Peace and out.

When I found HDR (high def res.) Note it now acts like a camera lens concentrating on the icecream but fading out the rest. (Banana fritters and icecream £1.80/$2.)

IMG_20221124_144406.jpg

Sort:  

Woohoo he can now take awesome photos from his phone👍 is that the stalker behind the small black ute that behind the bigger green truck?

Close but no cigar brother :-)

At least I had a go😁

I had all the faith in the world you'd get around to missing your daughter. Here's to a wonderful holiday to you two!