ShoreParty Episode 2: The Logistics of Getting to the Party!

in #travel7 years ago

When I book my flights I like to go cheap as possible. In order to do that, I use a few sites. My favorite site for catching deals is www.secretflying.com. They specialize in listing fare errors and provide instructions on how to take advantage of those errors. You don't actually book flights on the site. Most of the time you will book via the airline site and Secret Flying provides you with specific dates and currency options to use in order to book the error fare.

I've taken a round trip 1st class flight to Santo Dominigo, Dominican Republic for $110. I had to book it on AeroMexico and fly out of Orlando, but it was $110! Let me say that again. $110 1st class!!!!! I always check out Secret Flying when I get the travel itch.

The other site I use for locating cheap flights is skiplagged.com. They specialize in using hidden city bookings. Basically this means if you want to fly to Dallas, Texas you might book a flight to Phoenix Arizona. The flight has a connection in Dallas, and you just skip the connecting flight to Phoenix. The tip here is you can't check any bags when traveling this way. Using a carry-on bag is a must when using this method. Why, because airlines will check your bags to the final destination. They don't care if you missed the connecting flight in Dallas. It's a cheap way to travel and I use this a lot for my weekend hops.

That's all for now! ShoreParty out!
theparty.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @shoreparty! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Semi Finals - Day 1


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @shoreparty! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!