You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Around and about in the hinterland of Dalmatia PART 4

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A great read. Thank-you. I've read about it in various wars since the downfall of Troy and the wanderings of the survivors. It has never before been more than a foreign land in which armies move or not, according to the times. I've visited many fortifications from pre-Roman through to living in medieval, cold stone in UK. The history of weapons and their advance of history has always been fascinating to me and although Dalmatia has lovely coastline, it was, during my wandering years, off-limits because of political genocides. As a high school student I loved the stories of WW2 and the description of the mountains the fighters crossed. More please.
Not resteemed, old, but certainly wanted to. Keep on keeping on😇