Inside Of The Museumn San, The Lights And The Corridor

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

When entering into the museum, what waited for me was the sculptures.

P5120014.JPG

The sculpture of Alberto Giacometti was standing in the center of the entrance hall.
It was not easy to look at the sculptures of Giacometti with own eyes.

P5120081.JPG

As turning into the wall, there was a sculpture of Henri Moore.
Some Henri Moore’s works were displayed in the back yard garden among the stone piles.

P5120224.JPG

It was a rare chance to enjoy the art work in one place.
If you visit the museum San, you can see several sculptures, Architectures and Art works of James Turrel.

The most impressive thing in this building was the corridor.
The corridor surrounded whole rooms of this building.
The corridors seemed to be arranged outside of the halls and the rooms for the best effect with the lights.

P5120093.JPG

The lights came into the corridors through the windows designed carefully to maximize the effect of the lights.

P5120211.JPG

So, I took the pics with using the lights of coming into the corridors.
The corridor of the temple reminded me of that of the castle in medieval ages.

Some corridors were closed with the lights and there were some subjects in the corner.
The position of those subject was thoroughly calculated to maximize the effect of the lights whether natural or artificial.

P5120214.JPG

I had walked around several floors in this museum, but it was not easy to confirm where I was exactly.
It seemed that Ando Tadao didn’t want show it’s real appearance.

Sort:  

The museum contains many wonderful stories, enjoy today, Respect!

Thank you for posting @slowwalker, nim.

What striking photographs. Such a beautiful museum.....thank you for bringing to Steemit.

Lovely to catch up to you today.....will read the rest tomorrow.....thank you.

All the best to you and yours......your Mum as well please.

Cheers.

looks beautiful thanks

The light design is amazing. I haven't seen any architecture like this before. It gives an accient look to the whole museum.

Thank you so much

The inside are make a massive creations

The museum is very nice and very wonderful
You are a professional photographer, my friend
I wish you all the best

I'm embarrassed when some one tell about my photo ability.
Thank you so much

Sir .. it's a great museum .. beautiful buildings and spaces also collection of beautiful sculptures ..

Koridor dari ruangan itu benar benar mengesankan..efek dari pada lampu membuat kita merasakan sensi museum yang sangat indah..

Memang ando tadao membuat museum yang sangat hebat dan menakjubkan.. sehingga anda tidak tau posisi anda dimana..hehe

Thank you very much for sharing sir @slowwalker

Thank you so much

A very nice corridor. The stones, the lights and the colors are amazing. Everything looks different and unique. Nice shots!

@slowwalker, I'm really enjoying to see Inside Of The museum San. Inside lot of attractive looks indeed. The sculpture of Alberto Giacometti shown proud of the Koreans.

The most impressive thing in this building was the corridor.

Definitely agree with you. After see whole inside of museum I saw it. Corridor has stunning looks. Your photography showing powerful imagine to us. Thanks and have a nice day.

Yes, the corridor was not a waste space for Ando.
He seemed to try to put some meaning into the corridor

Quite unusual museum experience, @slowwalker. Thanks for posting it here.

Thank you so much

You are welcome, @slowwalker :)

BTW, I'm also SlowWalker these days… I'm slowly recovering from a leg injury and still am very slow at walking. But I see things I have missed while I could hurry :)

I loved it! Must have some great stories there, it's worth a visit.

Thank you so much

The museum looks like the hotel, specially, light at the corridor is splendid. I like those pictures.

Yes, it is similar to the hotel in some point

사진과 글을 보니 복도와, 돌 불 빛의 조화가 멋지게 어울어져 있네요.
사진도 훌륭하지만 직접 보고 픈 생각이 드는 군요.
활기찬 하루 되세요.

감사합니다

That's so awesome. My grandpa's house was like that on the inside!

Wow, your granpa must be really an artist

Love this, it reminds me of MONA in Tasmania, Australia. :)

Wow what a great place the lights are just so lovely and beautiful what a great art work in fact am sure its one of a kind in the world

exactly, it is a great architecture

how did friends my tea
54512.jpg

mesium yang yang begitu indah dan cantik

The museum looks interesting also a bit empty which makes the hallways look long and silent. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you
You need to visit Korea

Yes, of course, is on my list! Looks beautiful!

실내는 또 전혀 다른 분위기네요. 이 건물이 정말 한국에 있나 싶을 정도로 이국적인 것 같습니다. 부산에서 가까운 곳은 아니지만 원주 근방에 갈 일이 있다면 꼭 한번 가보고 싶네요. 안도 작품이 일본에도 많은지 모르겠지만 안도 작품을 쭉 둘러보는 것도 좋은 여행 컨셉이 될 듯 하네요.

좋은 여행 컨셉이지요'
저도 한번 해보려 합니다

Wonderful, photos and trip, I love visit museums when I visite others cities. I always take pictures, but Not all that I would like!
Thanks for share your nice photos

Regards

Interesting and nice photos, I love visit museums when I travel to other countries; I think that through the museums we know the culture of that contries, I am also a great admirer of the handicraft works, for example the lantern mede with paper.
Thanks for sharing that wonderful pictures and I'll be attentive to your next post about Ando in Seul
I send you a picture when I was Visited The Fine Arts Museum in Boston Mass.
image.png

Regards, Sorry this comment is to other post ( about Aldo)

Thanks for sharing @slowwalker. Those Corridors are impressive. Long and narrow, never seen anything quite like that. Beautiful

Beautiful architectures are found in this museum.

복도까지 그렇게 신경을 썻다는 것에 대해서 정말 대단하네요..
어쩌면 더 속속히 살펴보다 보면은,
복도는 그냥 스쳐가는 곳 중에 하나일 뿐인데..
그렇게 신경을 써서 했다는 것에 대해 박수를 보냅니다!
오늘 마무리도 잘 하시기 바라겠습니다 슬로우워커님

감사합니다

Very unique museum ,, the corridor is very neat and very beautiful ..

ando visitando los buenos trabajos, soy venezolano, estoy aqui buscando nuevos ingresos con la ayuda de ustedes y mis pots, espero me apoye para lograr el objetivo. gracias.

looking amazing loved it>>>

While you were there i was laying on my couch and eating M&Ms. Sometimes I like to hold two m&m's in between my fingers and squeeze as hard as I can until one m&m cracks. I eat the cracked one, and the one that didn't crack becomes the champion. Then I grab the other m&m, and force it to compete with the champion in this deadly game of m&m gladiators. I do this until I run out of m&m's, and when there is only one m&m left standing, I send a letter to m&m's brand with the champion m&m in it with a note attached that reads: "Please use this m&m for breeding purposes.

Please don't call me a M&M murderer

Congratulations @slowwalker!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 9 with $ 291,94

Good job, I loved the presentation, description and the unbeatable photos, THANKS for sharing!

Very beautiful sculptures and design of the museum. This place is exactly to visit. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень красивые скульптуры и дизайн музея. Это место точно, чтобы его посетить. Удачи Вам и Любви.

I just add a picture. ^ ^

20171210_155549.jpg

The artwork displayed at San Museum last winter.
반가워서 사진 한장 남깁니다~~ ^ ^