Lunch after Looking Around Chukdo Bong in Suncheon

in #travel5 years ago

It was a cold weather when me and my mom was looking around the cherry blossom in Chukdo Bong hill. So we headed for the traditional restaurant in market place. The fish was drying at the entrance of the market place.

8.jpg

1.jpg

What we tried to have was a Kuk Bap, which meant literally ‘rise in the soup’.

5.jpg

7.jpg

The Kuk Bap in Suncheon market place was said famous for its taste.
It was hot soup, so me and mom wanted to warm up ourselves.

It looked not special to other Kuk Bap. It was pork soup. Actually it was not easy to make pork soup due to its unique smell. So most important way for making Kuk Bap is how to remove this smell.

It was really nice. I could not feel pork smell in Kuk Bap.
Besides, it was not expensive. They offered some pork meat and vegetables.

2.jpg

Shrimp Source is very essential when taking pork.
It reduces side effect of Pork meat according to the traditional medical teaching.

4.jpg

We ate it up.

Sort:  

@slowwalker,
I never tasted Pork Soup before and didn't heard about "Shrimp Source" as well! Seems you got a nice and delicious experience there! Thanks for sharing your travel experiences with us!

Cheers~

@slowwalker, traditional restaurant best for take nice taste. These pork soup start my mouth watering. I believe it had nice smell. You selected nice place for feel warm taste.

The food looks exotically scrumptious. I enjoy Korean food among many other cuisines. I enjoy reading your article, interesting and informative. Thanks for sharing. 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your meal sure looks so delicious there @slowwalker
It is a good thing that you and your Mom had a good place to eat too.

the food is not in leave pity redundant, it looks very tasty, I get so drool see a picture, @slowwalker 😊

Looks so delicious... would love to taste it 😛😛

Posted using Partiko Android

The fish that they dry in the sun is very popular in Cambodia too.. but I give my portion to someone else.. I am more fan of the Korean beef noodle soup.
Great post by the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

That food seems good and Its great you enjoyed.
Keep flourishing.

It looks really wonderful @slowwalker and I can almost taste it in the photos. The steamed grass, is it lemon grass?

Deliciosos platos amigo,para ustedes debe ser lo maximo,claro su costumbre,lo que si deseo son esos pescados parecen salados,eso si es lo mejor en comida para mi,saludos desde venezuela y feliz domingo amigo,cuando guste mi blog esta a su disposicion.

Looks so amazing and delicious to try thanks for sharing about it

Congratulations @slowwalker!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 71,73