London - Travel with me #6 倫敦 - 跟著Susan去旅行 #6 by @susanlo

in #travel7 years ago

This article was written by @susanlo / 本文由 @susanlo 撰写提交

About the authour / 关于作者:

Follow the author @susanlo to find the other great articles from him/her.
请关注/追随作者查看他/她的其它优质文章。

Original text/原文如下:


20465137_10207621610056554_1445408880_o.jpg

Hi my Steemit friends!! I'm Susan @susanlo! How are you? Thanks @someone for publishing this blog on behalf of me to let more people know about me:) 親愛的Steemit朋友們大家好!我是Susan @susanlo哦! 感謝 @someone幫我發這篇文章,讓更多的人認識我:)


Last time I shared my travel experience in Green Park and Buckingham Palace. You can see how amazing London is!! This time, I'd like to share my experience in King's Cross. Thank you for your support❤️

親愛的Steemit朋友們大家好!我是Susan哦!上次我跟大家分享了我在格林公園和白金漢宮的美好時光。相信大家都感受到倫敦的魅力了!今天,我想跟大家分享的是我在國王十字的經歷。請大家多多支持哦❤️

1. King's Cross Station 國王十字車站

20446407_10207621609776547_150651600_o.jpg

King's Cross Station is one of the BUSIEST railway stations in the WHOLE NATOIN. For me, it's special owning to its HIGH CULTURAL SIGNIFICANCE. In the 1980's, serious urban decay was found in the areas around King's Cross Station. Therefore, it became a perfect shooting location for the crime film Mona Lisa.

國王十字車站是倫敦其中一個忙碌的車站。對於我來說,它的特別之處在於其深刻的文化底蘊。在1980年代,國王十字車站附近地區城市老化嚴重。所以,它成為了犯罪電影《蒙娜麗莎》最理想的拍攝地。

Apart from being mentioned in E.M. Forster's 1910 novel Howards End, the Station features in the Harry Potter series as the starting point of the Hogwarts Express:):) The brick wall barrier between platforms 9 and 10 is a secret platform used by the train, and you're right!!!!! It's the famous Platform 9¾ !!! Fans of Harry Potter, what are you waiting for!!

除了在 E.M. Forster 1910年的小說《此情可問天》中被提及,《哈利波特》系列的霍格華茲直通車就是從國王十字車站發車的:):) 9號月台與10號月台之間的磚牆就是此架列車的秘密入口。你猜對了!!!!它就是聞名的9¾月台!!哈利波特的粉絲們,還在等什麼!!

20465137_10207621610056554_1445408880_o.jpg
Bye! See you at Hogwarts~~ 拜拜,霍格華茲見咯~

Of course, you can buy some 'Harry Potterish' things form the shop next to the Platform. You can take a look at their website before setting out!!

當然,你可以在月台旁的商店買到十分「哈利波特」的紀念品哦!在你出發之前,可以看看他們的網站哦!!

the-harry-potter-shop-at-platform-9_image-kritt-normsaskul_7071852487a70c1264179eec3e6b0d91.jpg

5781c18662ac19e4fcc196be962ea071.jpg
Source


Interesting Fact: King's Cross station is a square on the British Monopoly board, together with Marylebone, Fenchurch Street and Liverpool Street. Remember to buy the station next time when you step on it!! ;ppp 趣味小知識:國王十字車站在圖板遊戲「大富翁」中佔據了一格哦XD 另外3格是馬里波恩、芬喬奇街與利物浦街。下次你玩這個遊戲的時候如果踩到國王十字車站,記得要把它買下來哦!;ppp


2. St Pancras International 聖潘克拉斯國際車站

20447156_10207621355370187_1215775851_o.jpg

St Pancras International Station is the London terminus for Eurostar services to continental Europe. This stunning architecture is in Victorian style, and it is a Grade I listed building. It really took my breath away!!!

聖潘克拉斯國際車站是歐洲之星(歐洲鐵路)在英國的終點站。這座令人嘆為觀止的建築充滿維多利亞風格,已被列入倫敦一級登錄建築。我完全被它的美所征服!

20446158_10207622257912750_905497027_o.jpg

20447435_10207622257152731_1803524905_o.jpg

Few people know that the clock tower (see above photos) is a PRIVATELY OWNED PROPERTY!!!!! Wanna live in Central London and experience how lively the city is? Just check out their website and book your ticket to London tonight!! ;pp

相信只有少數的人知道,這個鐘樓(見上圖)是一個私人物業!!!你想住在倫敦市中心、體會這所城市震動的脈搏嗎?快快瀏覽他們的網站,然後火速訂票前往倫敦吧!;pp

living1.jpg

guest2.jpg

bedroom1.jpg

Let's walk inside the Station. It looks as astonishing!!!! >V<

讓我們走進車站。看起來一樣驚艷!

20446082_10207621350890075_66413651_o.jpg

20446218_10207621351930101_959727536_o.jpg

Of course, it's more than just a station. It's famous for its art. Below is a 9-metre bronze statue called the Meeting Place. It is often called the Lovers statue. It was made by the well-known sculptor Paul Day. It's usually the first thing you can see after stepping into the station:):)

當然,它不止是一個車站。它還因藝術而聞名。下面是一個9米高的銅像,名為Meeting Place (會合之地)。它經常被稱為 the Lovers(情侶之像)。它是著名的雕塑家Paul Day所創造的。當你走進聖潘克拉斯國際車站,你通常第一眼看到的就是它哦:):)

20495577_10207621350010053_1733397467_o.jpg

This is a 8.5ft statue of Sir John Betjeman made by Martin Jennings. Sir John Betjeman was a great poet. More importantly, he saved the Station from demolition in the 1960's. Therefore, this sculpture was made to celebrate the man and his poetry.

這是一座8.5英呎高、由Martin Jennings建成的Sir John Betjeman雕塑。 Sir John Betjeman是一名偉大的詩人。更重要的是,他曾經讓這個車站逃離了在1960年代被拆的命運。所以,這座雕像紀念了他與他的詩歌。

20446482_10207621351450089_1604228967_o.jpg
Hey! A UFO!! ;pp 看吶!UFO!! ;pp

As we all know, the 2012 Olympic Game was held in London. So, there used to be a huge set of Olympic Rings at St Pancras International. These Rings became one of the symbols of the Station. Unavoidably, they were removed after the 2012 closing ceremony. HOWEVER, they were individually dismantled and recycled into seating units outside the Southeastern High Speed platforms! It's a perfect way to remember the 2012 London Olympic as well as promoting environmental protection, and creativity!!!!

我們都知道,2012年奧運會是在倫敦舉行的。所以,這裏曾經有一個巨大的奧運五環,是這個車站的標誌。無可避免地,在閉幕典禮之後它們就被拆掉了。但是,每個環後來被單獨地拆下並重組,變成了Southeastern High Speed月台外的椅子!這個方法不僅紀念了2012倫敦奧運,而且推動了環保及創意,簡直是一舉三得!

dsc00707_crop_web.jpg
Source

olympic-seats.jpg
Source


3. Granger & Co.

螢幕快照 2017-07-27 下午11.18.12.png
Source

Granger & Co. is an Australian restaurant reflecting a sunny, easy-going and generous environment. There are always a longggg queue outside the restaurant!! It's very famous for its breakfast, especially the EGGS. I didn't expect a breakfast like this (see photos below) could be tasty. HOWEVER, I was SOOO wrong. The bread was a little salty and the taste matched perfectly with its texture. The avocados were super fresh. And the egg was just excellently cooked!!

Granger & Co. 是一間澳洲餐廳。它推崇陽光, 親切及寬容。餐廳外總是有長長的隊伍!它的早餐十分出名,尤其是雞蛋。我以為像這樣的早餐(見下圖)不會好吃到哪兒去。可是,我大錯特錯!!這塊麵包有些鹹,與它的質感配合得天衣無縫。牛油果十分新鮮,一點兒也不膩。雞蛋更是無可挑剔!!

20472342_10207621609456539_726913880_o.jpg

20447322_10207621353010128_753532185_o.jpg

20427280_10207621609096530_1811088036_o.jpg

Guess what it is......It's a cup of hot chocolate!!! Tooooo artistic, huhhh?? >V<

猜猜這是什麼......是一杯熱巧克力哦!!這也太藝術了吧?>V<

20472288_10207621349290035_850117239_o.jpg

We went there several times, and I like their Korean fired rice and curry too:):)

我們光顧了許多次,我還很喜歡他們的韓國炒飯和咖哩:):)

20465002_10207621609536541_1737681481_o.jpg

20465147_10207621344369912_184313767_o.jpg

It's located at Stanley Building, 7 Pancras Square London N1C 4AG. If you're interested, please feel free to check out their website!!

它的地址是Stanley Building, 7 Pancras Square London N1C 4AG。如果有興趣的話,請瀏覽他們的網站哦!

The BEST things of today's adventure is that......all the 3 places I introduced are located in the SAME AREA-King's Cross!!! Actually, Google will construct a 11-STOREY HEADQUARTER at King's Cross next year!!! There'll be a swimming pool, gym, games area and a rooftop cafe, among others >V< Upon completion, King's Cross will become famous for not only it's amazing architecture, history, transportation and art, but also its commercial activities!!

今天的旅程最棒的一件事是......我以上介紹的所有景點都在同一個區域-- 國王十字哦!其實,Google將會於明年在國王十字興建一個倫敦的總部!!屆時會有泳池、健身室、遊戲區域和天台咖啡店哦>V<到時候,國王十字就不僅以它驚人的建築、歷史、交通以及藝術而聞名,還會以商業活動吸引更多的目光呢!

screen-shot-2017-05-23-at-154533-59301073c459e-593015f6efec5.png

103058-large-59300f0b951a1.jpg

screen-shot-2017-05-23-at-154645-5930103e0c16f.png
Source

Please feel free to know more by reading this article :):)

如果你有興趣知道更多,請閱讀這則新聞:):)

It's REALLY a nice day :):):) If you visit London, don't forget to visit King's Cross!!! I guess I'd stop here:) Thanks for reading!! If you have any comments, suggestions or questions, please feel free to tell me! I'll share more about this amazing city in the future!! :):)

這真是美麗的一天:):):) 如果你來倫敦,一定不要忘記到國王十字來哦!哈哈今天就寫到這兒吧:) 謝謝你的耐心!如果有任何的意見、建議或問題,都請在留言中告訴我哦!我會分享更多關於這座美麗的城市的故事給大家的!:)

Please follow ME @susanlo! Thanks a lot for your support! ❤️

請追蹤 @susanlo!謝謝你的支持!❤️


Author @susanlo, Posted By @someone
eye.jpg

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

@someone is great! Thank you for you!

Thanks for supporting me @cron!! Hahha actually I'm the author;p if you wanna see more from me, please feel free to follow me! :) Cheers ! @susanlo

Done ;-)

The world is wide.

YUP ;pp

Haha thanks very much @pastzam !! Yup London is a wonderful city with wonderful people and things:)

A wonderful post with great pictures! I love travelling myself and I read a lot of posts of other Steemies on here :-)

Thanks sooo much!! @tabealouise Haha I like travelling too!! Glad that you like my post :):) cheers 🍻

what an awesome looking adventure!!!! Your photos are awesome too. That cup of hot chocolate looks like it has chocolate ice blocks in it - think I might just try that. lol even if I did depict the picture incorrectly. lol

My eldest brother lives in london and has for MANY years. I would LOVE to visit, but sadly the South African economy does not really afford such travel treats.

Really loved your post, perhaps you might like to give mine a gander :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jaynie/the-passion-of-steemit-and-it-s-people

Much love to you from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Haha thanks a LOT @jaynie:) Glad to known you like my post! Haha I like that hot chocolate veryyy much!
I'm sure you can visit London some day! :):)
Susan xx

Hopefully!!!! 😍😁

Thank you for sharing on amazing travelling post to us.London is really a great place and there are many tourists spot to see but I still do not have chance to b there to have a look.I hope that I would have a chance to travel there to watch football match and visit different castles and church there.

I'm so glad that you like it @ercpok:) yup London is just incredible! There ARE manyyy churches in London but I haven't been to any castles ;pp hope you can visit London soon! Cheers:):)

Great travel post! I hope to visit London soon :)

Thanks soo much @askaran!!Glad that you like my post!! Please feel free to follow me if you wanna see more from me, thankss!! :):)

Please feel free to check out other stories by this post's author @susanlo :)

Susun是天女下凡

謝謝博士誇獎😌😌😊

Loving the 'Harry Potterish' photo. It's hard to believe they were going to going to bulldoze St. Pancras several times before Sir John Betjeman saved it. Check out his poems
or his album 'Banana Blush' which is an eccentric masterpiece.

Awesome!

Thanks a lot @isjw84:)

very interesting and good photos!
thanks)

Thanks very much @marfa! :)

Very informative! I suggest london should recruit you to advertise their travel...
Thanks for sharing...
Find time to read up my blog too

Haha thanks very much @kenhudoy!! >v< Glad to know you like my posts!! If you gonna see more from me, please feel free to follow me @susanlo! I'll definitely take a look at your posts:)

wonderful lady....you did well

Thanks a LOT :):)

Nice Post. Upvoted.
Please Follow Me @jaddoon
Upvote and Resteem my Posts. Thank You.

Thanks for your support :)

An incredible sight, a great post. @someone

Haha @danker thanks very much for your support! Haha actually I'm the author ;pp please feel free to follow me @susanlo if you wanna see more:) Cheers!!

hmm...must get out of this house and travel to London soon, thanks for a great post!!

@minimalpris Thankss very much!! Haha please do visit London! :)

Excellent article. I began to follow you. Please follow me @cranium.

Haha @cranium thanks ! But actually I'm the author LOL!! ;p thanks for your support:):)

Nice King's Cross. I am deeply attracted by the HP shop, wanna go TT

Yup it's sooo nice, I miss it!! TVT haha yup please do go when you have time:):) BTW there's a Harry Potter studio in the U.K.. and I bet you'll like it!

照片很漂亮哦~

謝謝讚賞😆😆

great post and pictures! :) I'm following you now for more :)

Thanks @nutschii!! Haha actually I'm the author ;pp please feel free to follow me @susanlo if you wanna see more:) Cheers!!

following you too then ;)

Take me in next time please!!

Haha @amedeo thanks for supporting my post!! ;ppp please feel free to follow me @susanlo if you wanna see more:) Cheers!!

I am following you, sweet girl!

Thanks veryyy much!! >v<

Princess) you always have excellent messages)

Thanks sooo much for supporting me @johncobra:):) Please feel free to follow me @susanlo if you wanna see more:) Cheers!!

Looks quite the adventure. I've always wanted to visit London since I was a kid. gonna make it happen soon. Thanks for the great read.

Thanks sooo much @pointdexter for your support!!! Haha yup London is a truly amazing city:) I bet you're gonna love it when you go there!! If you need some more advice on where to visit in London, you may take a look on my "London-Travel with me" series. @susanlo :) Cheers!!

@someone More travel

Thanks very much for your support @putopelatudo! :)

King's Cross looks pretty ballin'! I haven't been there but I wanna see it when I go to Europe next year. :))

Glad that you like my post @pinaynomad! Yup it's really WONDERFUL!!! please do visit London! You're gonna fall in love with it ;p

I betcha! :))

thats so nice... i feel like i traveled with you... i was amaze by their buildings... and architecture... how they maintain it through the years.... such a beautiful piece of art....

and of course the food... cuisine... superb... thanks for sharing

@appledeguzman thanks SO much for your support!!! I'm veryyyy glad to know you like my post!! Haha yup all the things were stunning :) please do go to London some day!

Amazing photographs! The museum looked like so much fun!

Thanks @rawpride soooo much for supporting me!! Haha I really spent a fruitful day there! ;p

Great Travel ! Goood Luck

Thanks veryyy much @allgirls!! Haha please feel free to follow me @susanlo if you wanna see more:) Cheers!!

your wellcome

Your pictures of a place paints more memories that most documentaries, you actually know how to picture life, city and all

Thanks sooo much @aircypto for your compliment:):) yup you're right, that's what I wanna show to the audience:) I don't want my readers to SEE these places only, but EXPERIENCE. Glad that you like my posts :) Cheers!

Wow! I want to go to that magical place of Harry Potter.

@sanjay91422 it's fun!!!! But you'll have to queue for a long time ;ppp but I guess it's definitely worth it is you're a fan of HP :):) Cheers :)

Yeah! First of all money has to be made, only then can visit, and yeah I am optimistic. thanks, cheers!

Wow what a lovely post! I have always wanted to visit london haha. Looks nice! I'm currently traveling through Vietnam Myself. Have an awesome day! Keep up the great work! 😃

@vainimagination thanks sooo much!! Glad you like my post!! You like traveling alone? Me too! It gives me much freedom:) I haven't been to Vietnam but I know it's a great country! Cheers :)

Great travel I hope to visit London

Wow.....nice post

Thanks so much @onyi247 :)

London is a place to go - if you can get there for sure. Izzit troo their bridge is falling down ??

@lanceman haha we meet again! Nawww it's not :)

Nice trip but there's one thing I have to wonder. How many shots did it take for @susanlo to get the scarf also flying like that? :-)

OMG excellent question!!! Hahahaha I have to DISCLOSE MY SECRET to @ace108!! 😆 It took only 2 shots!! The staff were surprised at my efficiency coz usually 5 shots were needed!! But it wasn't as hard as you may think, coz......

IMG_1822.JPG

There's a person responsible for throwing the scarf in the air LOL!!!! Yet, it's often difficult to make CLEAR shots since you're in motion. Hehe the foto is one of my favourites! >v<

谢谢揭开谜底。:-)

不用謝!😈😈

Most of the females visit there took a photo like this, so staffs are well trained to do this.

Haha half correct!! The sex ratio was around 1:1 ;ppp coz as long as you're a HP fan, you won't walk away without taking a photo with this platform! XD

I mean females always take photos of this kind of post and always have the scarf flying, while male may not. I also had photo taken there.... of course without the flying scarf...

😆😆O大哥早上好!謝謝讚賞😌

i want to go someday :)

The place is beautiful as beautiful as its people

Very good post :) I like it ...and this food...wow :)

Thanks soo much for supporting me from the very beginning @foxkoit:) I like your photos too!! :):) Cheers!

Thank you!! And you are welcome :)

So much fun in one post. I did a very similar trip with my family that ended at the Warner Brother's Studio where they shot the Harry Potter films. It was amazing.

Woww you've been to the studio! Haha yup it's really nice!! I went there too and i was like 😆😆!!!! Seems that you're a fan of HP! Cheers!

Thank you for sharing on amazing travelling post to us.London is really a great place and there are many tourists spot to see but I still do not have chance to b there to have a look

Thanks @alvaroquenta!! Haha London is really a fun city!! :) please do visit it some day! :)

just loved the pictures.... awsum photography and awsum place...

Thanks @sairahamdan so much!! Hahha if you wanna see more from me, please feel free to follow me @susanlo! :):)

Thanks for sharing awesome photography of your London travel.

@irfansardar thank you too!!! This is one of my travel blogs on London:) if u wanna see more, please feel free to follow me @susanlo! :)

Thanks for sharing. London is a very nice place, haven't been there for too long!

Thanks very much too @inlovewith01! I miss London too TT I always wanna visit it again after I'm back to HK;p

Great photos! I especially love the rail station pics. Kings Cross and St. Pancras are awesome. Lots of energy and excitement. Great post!

Thanks SOOO much @itsallasong:):)! These two stations are just amazing! You know, it's not easy for train stations to become tourist spots! They're just incredible:) I'm glad to know you like it:) Cheers!

Looks like a nice trip - thanks for sharing.

Thank so much @greencat:) ) if u wanna see more, please feel free to follow me @susanlo!

There are 2 pages
Pages