Travel With Me: Prague, Cheque Republic

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Friends,

IMG_5284.JPG

Please keep reading, as I want to introduce you to one of my favorite places to visit: Prague. Did you know that Prague was once the seat of a mighty empire? During Charles IV’s rule, this was his “Bohemian Kingdom”, aka the “ancient capital”. Thanks to Tourism, what was once rundown buildings, is now fine restaurants, stylish hotels, stunning buildings, and beautiful majestic squares.

IMG_5833.JPG

Prague’s city center is compact. From Wenceslas Square to the Prague’s main castle attraction is only a 3o minutes stroll. This is from one end of the city to the other. You don’t need a vehicle to get around. Actually, I highly recommend walking.

IMG_5848.JPG

In addition to the pure beauty Prague has to offer, there is opera, ballet, and classical concerts as well. Performances are held all year round in glorious opera houses, impressive concert halls, and ancient churches. Below is an example of one of the beautiful churches. (After taking the picture I was yelled at by a guard… I hadn’t known pictures were not allowed. Sorry buddy, I only wanted a picture to share with my Steemit friends... Jeez) I cannot recall the name of this church.

IMG_5845.JPG

Prague restaurants enjoy a reputation for serving delicious dishes. Below is an actual Beef Cheek. Although it was not my dish, I had a few bites, and it really was amazing.

IMG_5954.JPG

Czech pubs serve hearty food, and well-priced drinks. If you are looking for “finer” restaurants, Prague has it all! Fine dining can be enjoyed in a range of settings from intimate cellars, to riverside eateries, to rooftop restaurants where visitors can examine the whole city while enjoying their delicately prepared meal!

IMG_5800.JPG

Live, Love, Travel, and Try Food! This was seriously the BEST ice cream in Prague (Yes, I went around and tried quite a few) I even went back to this place for seconds!

IMG_5940.JPG

We all have heard of Prague’s lively history of invasions, have we not? Well, apparently, the Old Town Square has remained relatively untouched since about the 10th Century (at least this is what I was told by a local). Swarms of tourists crowd the historical streets, packing the restaurants daily. The square itself is the perfect place to admire the outstanding architecture Prague has to offer. And if admiring buildings aren’t really your thing, there are street performers, musicians, and merchants ready to entertain you!

Charles-Bridge-7.jpg

In the Old Town Square, there is a clock, but not just any clock. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a clock so large! Every hour, hundreds of travelers from all over the world wait with cameras ready. They wait for a fascinating mechanical performance, which in the Middle Ages would have been considered one of the wonders of the world. This clock has been around for over 600 years, and has and still remains one of the cities greatest treasures! Below I have added a photo of this very clock:

IMG_5966.JPG

Over-all, Prague was one of the cheapest cities in all of Europe. Our Canadian dollar went far here!

IMG_5839.JPG

Here are the remainder of the photos I took from Prague! Enjoy!!

IMG_5808.JPG

I loved the looks of this door! What do you think?

IMG_5842.JPG

IMG_5849.JPG

Spectacular Views!

IMG_5970.JPG

IMG_5968.JPG

Your opinion is SO important to me!! Please take a moment and share some of your stories with me! Let me know if this is the kind of post you enjoy reading <3

Feel free to check out my Instagram page with more info on me, and my travels! https://www.instagram.com/soul.searching.traveler/

Best wishes,

Stephanie
XOX

Sort:  

@soul.searching I liked all what you write. Especially pictures are the best. Go on this way. I will follow you, waiting new posts. ;)

Hi @mthtklft,

Thank you very much :D <3

@soul.searching I just saw this post and read. After reading, I looked your blog page and wanted to ask you 1 question. Are you a celebrate person? :D

Hi @ mthtklft,

I am a well-known blogger/model if that is what you mean. I will attach a link to my Instagram, and you can check it out for yourself and get back to me ;D https://www.instagram.com/soul.searching.traveler/

@soul.searching Ok. I am a dead person right now. "The person you've called can not to reach at the moment. Please try again later. " :D :D I thought you are a newbie. Ok, I am sorry all my respect. :D I was bored. Now I have a job ( reading all your posts) :D

I am new to Steemit, but not new to blogging :D Thanks for visiting my page!

@soul.searching I thanks you to all good posts ;) by the way "hi" :D

Cheque girls are the best. Feminine, good looking and they love their own culture. Talking about culture, you don't see much business buildings there which is good for the soul and the people.

Yes, exactly!! It is truly a remarkable getaway .... And a real getaway from businesses! You are right.... I rarely saw any business buildings

Great post ! Prague is such a magical city , it's like your at a real life Disneyland !

My thoughts exactly ;D

Amazing views and photos. 😊

Hi @zararina,

Thank you so much!!! <3

Hi @zararina,

Thank you very much!!!

Beautiful post :) Thank for sharing !
Best wishes, - @splendorhub

Hi Nora,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on my post <3 I love your page!! Following :)

Hi @splendorhub,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment <3 I am so glad you enjoyed my post!!

Congratulations @soul.searching! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for giving us a tour of Prague. I can see why its one of your favorite places.

Hi @travelalert,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment!! I am so glad you enjoyed looking through the pictures <3

Thanks again!

Stephanie
xox

Just recently visited Italy and Prague is one of the cities in Europe I want to visit next!

Hi @russellrabanal,

That's awesome!! I hope you thoroughly enjoy yourself!! I know you will! ;D

-Stephanie

really interesting place to visit. I love travel too.

Thank you very much!! Where are you originally from?

seems like an awesome trip!
upvoted and followed :)

Thank you very much!! it was wonderful! <3

Beautifulll photos my firnd and awsome travel😍

Hi @nomishiekh,

Thank you very much my friend!! :D Prague was so wonderful, and I am glad to know you enjoyed reading my post <3

Best wishes to you,

Stephanie

Great post! Thanks for sharing! Looking forward for more! This seems so much fun!

HI @firepower,

Thank you so much for visiting my page and commenting!! It is an honour to have you here :D

Best wishes,

Stephanie <3

I love this city!! Thanks for sharing :)

That's awesome! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it ;D
Thanks for taking the time to respond!

Nice photos, well I guess its Czech republic :P

Thank you! Yes, it would be difficult to shoot a bad shot in the Czech republic! ;D Thanks for your response!

That ice cream looks dreamy (as do all your other photos!). Thanks for sharing a glimpse into Prague.

You should look into adding your posts to @steemitworldmap so other travelers can find them. Instructions on how to do so are here and you can even edit your posts in the last week to get them included!

Thank you! That sounds interesting! I will look into it :)

Dearest @soul.searching,

Wow! This is spectacular. I really felt like I was there with you again. There is such tantalizing beauty etched in every photograph. Thanks for being a team player and getting a scolding (haha) from the guard. That photograph is beautiful of the church you went to. I would like to one day pray in there.

Actually, I never really had a bucket-list of places I'd like to explore when I can travel, but this post made me realize I hope one day I can travel here and experience this place as well like you have.

Thank you for including us in your travels by sharing. I cannot imagine what joy is felt when going to opera shows or interacting with merchants and listening to musicians. I've always wanted to live in a place where you can travel by foot to get to anything because cars aren't really required.

Bless you! May all your travels continue to be safe, inspiring, and filled with joy and protection.

((HUGS))

Hi beautiful!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to my post!! As you know, a lot of effort goes in to putting this together and it brings me so much joy when someone like you comments on it :D Makes me want to keep posting!!

I hope you do travel to a place such as this one where walking by foot is common! It is quite remarkable to experience something other than the "fast" lives that are lived here in North America!

I found so much peace while being here...

Best wishes to you!!

Stephanie
Xox

Really travel and visit such places
Share other places

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @soul.searching to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!