Travel with me: I visited Chernobyl, yes Chernobyl. And I have stunning photos from there

in #travel7 years ago

I often tell my friends that my head went where many people do not have the courage to go to a Google search. I have traveled for a number of years in a unique way - the destinations are chosen by me, I do not choose the destination. The reason is simple, called soccer. I travel there where the Croatian National Soccer Team plays.

That's how it was these days. I traveled to Ukraine, in Kiev. And he opened up a unique opportunity to visit - Chernobyl. Yes, Chernobyl, the place where the most notorious accident happened in 1986.

Interestingly, I was born also in 1986 and often my mother says I'm a Chernobyl generation.

Today, this great tragedy has become a tourist adventure. There are two agencies in Kiev that allow you to visit the complex where today's radiation has increased. But not so much that he can not go to visit.

The road from Kieva to Chernobyl and a full tour with a lunch cost $ 83 and lasts all day. The first one might be expensive but worth every cent. The price includes the Ukrainian Government's entry permit because it is still a safe destination. At the entrance, it is forbidden to paint the army as well as the police in the entire complex of 30 kilometers if you meet them.

And we just met them when we did not need to, when we got out of a building. Namely, the building has been forbidden for several years because it is ruinous and accidents can occur. And this was a tall 16 storey and from the roof was seen the whole Pripjat, a town near Chernobyl, which today is called a ghost town. There were 49,000 people there, of whom 7,000 children, and after the reactor exploded in April 1986, they were deported within 72 hours.

The police were fortunate to be treacherous and gave us a warning, our special Tanja, who led us and could lose his license.

In the next couple of days I will write a detailed report from Chernobyl, so I will publish it there, and until then there are some exclusive photos from there. And finally the question for you, who would dare to go there?

Sort:  

nice photo.
Welcome to my steemit. Follow and vote me https://steemit.com/@ovronil

Follow me also. Planing to write around the world...

Several years ago being in our office in Ukraine my colleague turned to me and said: Ann, I have just invented one cool businness idea - to organize trips to Chernobyl!
I was laught at him as thought it was crazy idea.
One year later such trips became very popular.
Seems to me Im not a businesswoman...

Great expiernce

Interesting place to visit!

Interesting place to visit!