Travel with me - Syria: Syrian family keep hyenas as home pets (PHOTO)

in #travel7 years ago

I visited over 70 countries on four continents. One of my first trips was Syria a year ago. Then there was no war, in fact, since the war in Iraq, people flee to Syria, even the city of refugees - Jaramana. I'll write about that soon.

What was special was the story of a man who kept her hair in the apartment as a pet. Yes, her hair was a pet. I did not believe that trace, so I headed for 100 kilometers from Damascus to find that man.

 Hassan Shwekani is a professional dog trainer who captures and tames wild hyenas.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sspanovic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!