MY Epic HELICOPTER Flight - Los Angles to Northern Canada Part 2 of 2

in #travel7 years ago

Here you will see amazing "short" videos (DON'T LOOK if you don't like heights, lol) and photos completing the Canadian portion of my flight!

Have a look at the haze in the air...it is smoke. In British Columbia, Canada we have well over 100 wildfires raging and towns of 40,000 plus have been evacuated. (Most are back at home now.)

Pucker Video #1

(I'm going to apologize right now that I FORGOT to turn my phone sideways!! I'm a little new at this and I was WAYYY too excited going through the mountains!! :)

rsz_1low_flying.jpg
Due to bad weather we had to fly low. Notice at the top of the pic, the rotor blade is in the clouds. We followed the creek, as creek movement creates draft, which provides more visibility.

rsz_special_vfr.jpg
Once the clouds thinned out, we flew up high again.

rsz_coastal_pic.jpg
BEAUTIFUL BC Coast

Here we go again!!...Pucker Video #2!! Hope you enjoy!

rsz_mountain_top_lake.jpg
Serene water embedded on top a mountain...made me smile going by.

Off again on another adventure!! Lift off from our home at Lakelse Lake, Terrace, BC, Canada!!

Just in case you missed Part 1 here is the link!!

rsz_1rsz_all_pics_off_lanas_iphone_1285_2half.jpg Follow me next time...
And play WHERE IN THE WORLD IS Steem-Samiam?? Win steem$$$

Sort:  

This post received a 1% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Great initiative, here's a few tokens of support. Thank you for everything you are doing and namaste :)

Great to see you made it home in Terrace again! Nice acquisition too by the way.

I'll soon be posting the drive down from terrace to Vancouver Island in a few days, stay tuned, keep your smiles, thrive on and namaste :)

Thanks for stopping by Eric! Always appreciated and would love to see your post! I'll keep an eye out for it!!

Adventure Lady strikes again! You do stuff that we mere mortals only dream about!

Lol, thanks for stopping by! I did tell your brother that you were the favorite one since you called me wonder woman lol! Have a great day!

The feeling must be exhilarating. When I traveled in airplanes, my favorite moments were the take off and landing. The sheer power of the aircraft is just, fun! Maybe one day I'll experience a helicopter ride.

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

some gorgeous pics from up in the air, helicopter rides are fun!

I've never been on a helicopter. That looks amazing!

Great photos.

I would love to take a quick a dip in that lake on top of the mountain. It will probably be cold as heck, but worth it.

Btw, how mush does that helicopter ride cost?

I'm not 100% sure, but it would be around $500 per hour. It's a lot cheaper than a jet helicopter to rent. We don't hire out our chopper. This one is for company personal use.

Thanks, $500 an hour doesn't seem that bad, especially if you're flying around those gorgeous mountains.

Upped and resteemed ! Very cool I loved your photos !! 👍👌✌❤❤💕❤💕

@steem-samiam
Again a beautifuly compiled write-up. Beautiful pics. I wish I could also fly a helicopter or a plane :D

Thanks for stopping by! Always appreciate your comments!

I feel very happy to upvote and follow you. Please help me upvote

Wow, what a compliment. I will stop by your site!

wonderfull

Nice vids!! Better than a drone as you can see everything firsthand!!

Keep steem'in hard!!

It's so cool that you get to travel! You have an awesome job :) Congrats!

Talk soon my friend

Thanks! I really enjoyed your recent post too!

Pilot1.jpg

Love, love, love these posts. Keep 'em coming! Aerial pics are amazing. Would that be an extinct volcano crater on top of that mountain? Or some other cause? Curious!

You may be right! Is that you in the R22 pic? The R22 (in my opinion IS the ultimate rv :)

It is indeed. Still learning :) pictured at St.Angelo regional airport, Enniskillen. Co.Fermanagh. N.Ireland. Yeah, love the R22. Some day will have to buy one, lol... Maybe Steemit will pay for it, who knows, right?

You promised to answer my question 'why Terrace?' in this post - been tied up with family the past week and catching up! So I see you have a home there? Without tigers I assume. Great story and visuals!

I'm grateful you stopped by! lol, no tigers at home darn it!

Driving from Prince George to Smithers in a very very bad snowstorm pushed on too far - partly because all the motels were already full - and came within an inch of hitting the back end of a very very large moose. Any of those at the house?

Great job and beautiful lady ))

Thank you so much!!

Cool pics...

Woww...It was a great tour..
sceneries are very beautiful....!!!

@steem-samiam, this is amazing. But it's scary too. Nice one,friend.

Glad you liked my post! Your comment is very much appreciated!

Am tripping for this epic adventure....

This is really a nice experience !

Glad you enjoyed!!

Holy cow, these are some truly incredible views! What a vantage point to exercise!

Wow very beautiful,,amazing

Great pictures and beautiful lady 😊😊

Awww same back at you!!

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

Done :)

Im resteem

Thank you so much!!

I don't like heights, but these views are amazing!

Thanks for sharing!

Oddly enough...I don't like heights either. There is a distinct difference between sitting and being in control of a helicopter and climbing a ladder. I'll get in a chopper any day, but tell me to climb a ladder....not going to happen lol

Makes sense, maybe I will try it if I ever get the chance!

very exciting! Success @steem-samiam

Wishing you great success with your posts too!!

wow you are doing a very great job for your self!

I don't see many people have this kind of success so quickly here on steemit besides famous people!

Congrats!

You are too kind :)

Just being honest ;-)>

Kindly Follow Back.. Thanks!!!

Congratulations @steem-samiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @steem-samiam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wonderful Pleace