You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We need your help!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Do you mean the little code you put in your text?

If yes, that wouldn't be possible before your post is made, as that is what we use to make the post in the first place (so if you make it a link, before it's on the map it'll cause problems).

What should work (I haven't tried it yet) is editing it afterwards, putting the code between square brackets like these: [] and immediately follow it up with normal brackets containing the post link you should have gotten from the comment! I'm not sure if it will work, but I'd guess it would and should have the desired effect!

Sort:  

Yes that would work, but I was just thinking if there was anyway to make the code look 'uncode' if you know what I mean ^_^

I know what you mean, it would be good, and possible, but it's just a bit risky, as it would have to be unique, for example, at the start we just started it with Steemitworldmap instead of !steemitworldmap, but if someone would type Steemitworldmap somewhere in their post it would trigger the bot, even if they had mentioned it without meaning to add a post to the map!