You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Return to the Scene - Thracian Cult Complex - Outside Zlatograd, Bulgaria

in #travel6 years ago

Thank you for taking into such nice journey, I have never heard that place Thracian cult complex so it was really interesting to see the pictures of unique natural complex, the rocks and stones really reflect the features of reptile, I believe it really depends on us what we could recognize in those stones. I would say for me it also looks more like a turtle but not a crocodile. With all those little bones of animals looks like you could make a scary movie filming in night with a torch light.

I like that little passenger you found, seems like there are plenty of them there. That pattern on the shield of turtles always amazed me because like our finger prints they all have different pattern too.

Beautiful pictures and interesting place, nice for hiking, thank you for your post :)

Sort:  

You are very welcome! Thanks for taking the time to check out my post.

I like how different people see different things in rock formations and clouds, etc. Keeps life interesting. I think I will leave the scary movie making to braver souls. ;)

Our turtle friend was really beautiful. I am glad to have Brent as a travel buddy. He is so comfortable with animals which has given me opportunities to see them up close. I have learned a lot!