7 Places I want to visit before I die - and Why?

in #travel7 years ago

Everyone has their dream destinations to visit before they rest in peace. I have a tons of places I want to visit but I don't think I will be able to make all of them. So, if I were to make my list short specific to only 7 places these are the places I will like to visit before I die.

7. Hawaii

HAWAIITRAVEL0117.jpg

I think Hawaii must be on everyone's list to visit and so it's on my list as well. Hawaii just looks awesome in movies and pictures and I can't help but imagine myself on beach enjoying the breeze. Forgetting all my problems and sorrows for once and enjoying my life for a moment. I guess we all deserve that moment, at least for once.

6. North Korea

wpid-article-1323355233867-0f143e3100000578-25705_636x358.jpg

North Korea might not be everyone's choice to visit or make a trip to. But, I want to travel there and see the country for real. Don't get me wrong but I want to experience life from North Koreans perspective for once in life and see how isolation feels. I've watched tons of videos on Youtube about North Korea and read travel blogs.

And they say when you get back from North Korea you will feel the freedom that you have here. I will love to understand North Korea more and may be I will also become a better myself and do better with my liberty.

5. Pyramids of Giza, Egypt

pyramids.jpg

Egyptian civilization is one of the most old and exciting civilization in this world. If I could I would like go to Egypt and visit the pyramids for myself. I want to see how perfect the pyramids are as I think they are really fascinating. Also, I am into aliens and stuffs which makes Pyramids more interesting for me to visit.

Like in the movie "The Bucket List", I imagine myself on top of pyramid and enjoying the marvelous view from there. Also, I will like to explore Egyptian civilization more and learn about it more if I have the chance.

4. Great Wall of China

great-wall-of-china-fact.jpg

Great Wall of China is one of the best man made monuments ever and I think we should all go there once. I've seen the walls go so long in the movies and pictures beyond the point that you can see. Walking on one of the best man made monuments itself is a great joy and honor. And before I die I will certainly love to visit the place for real and witness the place for myself.

3. Northern Lights, Iceland

stock-photo-135214539-1.jpg

I think that witnessing northern lights must be on everyone's dream destinations. I will love to lay down and watch the lights dazzle in the sky. There are many things that nature has to offer to us and I think Northern Lights are one of the best show that nature has put for us to see. I can't imagine the feeling of happiness and excitement while watching the Northern lights.

2. Mount Everest, Nepal

Mount_Everest_as_seen_from_Drukair2_PLW_edit.jpg

I know you guys might be thinking that I should be already on Mount Everest and seen it as I am from Nepal. But trust me guys it takes a lot of money to go there as well for us. So, if I have enough money and training I will like to climb the highest peak on earth and witness beauty. The mountains always fascinate me and makes me calm when I see it from far. But, one day I want to climb it and I think the feeling that I get from watching it will be much better once I climb it.

1. Emirates Stadium, London

emirates_stadium_stadium_emirates_field_81272_1920x1080.jpg

This might be a crazy destination and for some of you people in London it might be a regular thing. But, I am a huge Arsenal fan and hate the fact that we just lost to Liverpool. I want to go to Emirates Stadium and join the crowd and watch Arsenal play. I can't imagine the goosebumps I will get hearing all the fans buzz in the stadium.

I will love to put on my Red and White scarf around my neck with an Arsenal kit and shout," Arsenal.. Arsenal.. Arsenal.. " along with my fellow gooners. I hope the better win on that day..



My list might sound crazy to you but that's my list for you. I hope I will be able to visit at least these 7 places before I go to bed forever. Share your dream destinations or let me know about your experience if you've been to any of these places in the comments below. :) ![samna.png](https://steemitimages.com/DQmXqZZShxyxxhNkimKV1wbj1fVNcTfyX7PcVm4AJnYWXKs/samna.png)
Sort:  

The UK, so that's England, Scotland and Ireland, Australia, Hawaii. That picture of Iceland is absolutely BEAUTIFUL!