You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #74 : A visit to Dolphin Cay to interact with Sea Lions!

in #travel7 years ago

Thanks adekemi, I actually really hope that the facility cares for the dolphins / sea lions and sting rays as well as they say they do. They certainly make it seem as though it's a 5 star hotel for the animals so that's kind of reassuring.

The photos are actually taken by one of the staff members at Dolphin Cay, as part of your sea lion interaction experience, you get a private tour of all of their facility including their laboratory, housing pen, their water cleaning pumps, access to the private beach, and a dedicated photographer.

You do have to pay for the photos though, and they are quite expensive. I would use my own camera but they wouldn't let me or anyone else take electronic equipment.

Otherwise, I now have two cameras. My old one is the Canon 5D Mark ii, and my new one is the Sony A9.

Sort:  

Wow what a camera! Thanks for telling!

I really hope so too. Thanks a bunch @sweetsssj for the response.

you're welcome