Awesome Sculptures and Magnificent Buddha statues at Wat Don Thong, in Chonburi province, Thailand

in #travellast month

Further to my previous post, in another corner of Wat Don Thong, you will see other sculptures of huge golden and silver Nagas which are said to be grandfather and grandmother of Nagas. They look awesome and majestic.

Apart from these two Nagas, there are giant black Gong with beautiful paintings of small Nagas staying aside.

It seems that there are many Nagas in various sizes at this corner.

Not only Nagas, there is also a huge golden sitting Buddha statue which is magnificent.

Next to the sitting Buddha statue, there is a golden standing statue, named Phra Siwalee.

Many people come to worship these statues and ask for prosperity, success and happiness in life. We normally give garlands to worship these statues as well.

There are many interesting things here and there at Wat Don Thong…..

Replica of the Buddha's footprint…

Golden Buddha statue…

Sculptures….

Mini chedi…

There is a high bell tower with three stories and the roof has marvelous design and decorations.

There is a big drum at the base with three chicken sculptures in the coop beneath it.

It seems that almost everything at Wat Don Thong can impress me and these are the reasons why I enjoyed visiting there and taking a lot of photos for you….

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your great support.

Hey.... interesting, so you call it "Naga" as well?
So we have another mutual thing here 😉, in indonesian as well as javanese (my folk's language), it's also called "Naga" 😍.
By the way, how have you been @tangmo ?

Many thanks for stopping by! I'm fine.... How about you and your warm family? You know, last night, I dreamt about you all, I saw all of you live in Thailand and not in the Philippines. Oh! I wish my dream would come true one day.... 🥰

I'm glad to know that your javanese language is also called "Naga". That's great! We have a close and similar culture indeed. 😘