Impressive small chedis and beautiful nature at Wat Don Thong, in Chonburi province, Thailand

in #travellast month

At Wat Don Thong, apart from the magnificent Ubosot that I showed you in my previous post, you will also see many small chedis or pagodas.

The purpose of building these small chedis is for keeping bones of our beloved ones who have already passed away as worship and good memory.

These chedis are built and decorated beautifully.

There are various sizes and styles of chedis.

These natural bamboo lanterns look old, but impressive, especially for nature lovers, like me.

As I told you before, the atmosphere at Wat Don Thong is really nice with beautiful nature; i.e.

There are some trees that are interesting......

There were some temple dogs walking around. Only this one was lying comfortably on the floor near me, he looked so friendly.

I enjoyed visiting Wat Don Thong and hope that you like the temple, too.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your great support.