You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Golden Triangle, a well-known border town tourist destination, in Chiangrai province, in the North of Thailand

in #travel3 years ago

Oh! I'm much surprised that you have learnt about The Golden Triangle" while in school, too.... It's a very long history, right? I was interested in its history since I was in a school as well. 😸

You can experience the place with your own eyes when you visit the North of Thailand next time.... 😍

The buddha statue is not made of real gold. We normally made the buddha statues in golden color. I think it's the significant color of Buddhism.... (but not sure! haha!) 😁

Many thanks for stopping by and sharing your story with me. Wishing you and your warm family a happy day! 🙂

Sort:  

Yes, it was part of the history lesson :). Stay safe too there and have a nice weekend.

Many thanks! Have a wonderful day and take care! ;)