Similan Islands, One of the Famous Tourist Attractions in Thailand - Part I

in #travel2 years ago

similan_islands51.jpg

Similan Islands is one of the famous tourist attractions in Thailand.

It is situated in Phang Nga Province, in the southern part.

Similan Islands consist of 11 islands.

It takes about one and a half hours from the mainland to the Similan Islands by boat.

similan_islands63.jpg

similan_islands61.jpg

Similan Islands are paradises for sea lovers because there are many beautiful beaches.

The white sand at the beaches is soft and clean. The sea is gorgeous in blue color and the water is crystal clear.

The atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing.

similan_islands52.jpg

similan_islands.jpg

similan_islands1.jpg

similan_islands2.jpg

similan_islands3.jpg

similan_islands5.jpg

similan_islands10.jpg

There are more photos of the Similan Islands in my next posts… Please stay tuned!

Sort:  

Nothing like a nice day at the beach, I cant wait to see more.

Yeah! I absolutely agree with you..... Many thanks for stopping by! 🙂

A lovely place to sail around, upvoted!

Thanks a lot! I'm glad that you found the place interesting. ;)

Hi @tangmo ,I see how you describe them, a relaxing atmosphere and the waters look serene, I suppose that the 11 islands are the same as the one you show us in the photo

Yeah! You are right.....the 11 islands have the same atmosphere, this one that I showed you is the bigger and more popular island than the others. Thanks a lot! ;)