Wat Don Thong, a small but beautiful and well-known temple, in Chonburi province, Thailand - Part I

in #travel2 months ago

Wat Don Thong is situated in the village of my friend’s house in Chonburi province. It’s a small, but beautiful temple.

The temple is well-known among many Thai people for its holy water bath and face-touching ritual.

According to people’s belief, these can bring them good luck and great things in life; i.e. some people can win lotteries’ prizes after participating in the rituals or ceremonies, etc.

The famous rituals can attract a lot of people, not only people in the village, but also people from other provinces.

They come to pay their respects to Luang Phor Ae (sacred monk), Grandfather Thao Wessuwan, and Grandfather Nagarat and ask for blessings.

For me, I didn’t want to disturb those people, so I took away from them and just walked around the temple complex to admire the beauty of the temple and took photos for you….

More photos in my next posts....

Sort:  

Many thanks for your great support!

!giphy welcome