Wat Pha Dara Phirom, a beautiful ancient temple in Chiang Mai - Part I

in #travel2 years ago

Another beautiful ancient temple in Chiang Mai province is Wat Pha Dara Phirom. It’s a place where there are many Buddha images and sacred things for people to worship for good fortune.

The Viharn has Lanna architecture. It’s unique and impressive. You will touch the culture and beliefs of the Lanna people from visiting this temple as well.

There are many sculptures that are really amazing and so wonderful all over the area of the temple.

The decorations and the mural paintings are marvelous.

There are many corners for photography.

The temple is worth a visit indeed....

I will show you more photos in my next post.

Sort:  

Are the statues in front of the temple made of marble? I know that sculptures made of marble are very difficult to make. I recommend that you search for sculptures made from a single piece of marble in Italy.
!LOLZ !LUV

They aren't made of marble. Thank you for your recommendation. I myself love marble, too. Will check it accordingly.

!PGM !BEER

!LOLZ

Why was the resistor fired from his job of leading the orchestra?
He was a terrible conductor.

Credit: reddit
@tangmo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @campingclub
LOLZ staking coming August 14! Please read our latest update for details on how it will impact you.
(1/2)

Nice temple with beautiful things and setting.

Thanks so much! I completely agree with you.


Hey @tangmo, here is a little bit of BEER from @campingclub for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.