Wandering around Pai, Thailand

in #travel7 years ago

Hi, I'm Francisco and I like to travel!

In this post you can enjoy some pictures I took in Pai, Thailand.


Pai is a small town located 136KM from Chiang Mai in Mae Hong Son Province, Northern Thailand. Pai offers a relaxed atmosphere. It's residents are a mix of Western hippies, Thai rastas, and Muslims which gives it an unique charm. If you want to escape the city and find a relaxing setting, Pai might be one of the best places to visit in Thailand.











The point which makes Pai different from any other place in Thailand’s is its peace. It's a really quiet town. The small town resembles a Thai island getaway – without the beaches. Besides enjoying the peaceful landscape with the river, fields and forest, backpackers in Pai can also take part in many other entertaining activities like Rafting, Tubing or Zip Lining!


Hope you liked my post! Follow me for more photography, travel or crypto related content

Sort:  

whoow nice pics i plan also visit Pai and The north of Thailand in January. upvote and follow

It's a very nice time to go! Be careful because, different than the south of Thailand, Pai gets quite cold at night!
Thank you for your support :)

How cold can it get at night?

Thailand is a beautiful country indeed. I like the pictures, upped.

thank you very much for your support :)

welcome.
Feel free to see my latest blog post : Why are Ignorant people Calling Steem & Bitcoin A Ponzi Scheme

Thanks and keep steeming.

Pai was one of our favourite places when we visited in 2016! Somebody of the best food and cafes of our trip were in Pai.

Pai is such a lovely place :)

Great pictures! Is it nice to live there for a while?
Followed you ;)

Yes, a lot of foreigners choose Pai to stay for a while.. It's very touristic friendly while being calm and affordable.. :)
I think when I was there it got to 5ºC at night! Comparing to the 40ºC during the day it's a big change!
Thank you for the support :)

Wow, I'll remember to take some warm clothes if I go there :D

Great, interesting post and really nice well-shot photos.
It looks such a calm peaceful place to visit.
Love the dramatic sky shots.

thank you so much! It really is a good place to visit :)

Nice pics, keep doing that

thanks bro!

Beautiful photos! Thanks for sharing your adventures with us. @tantra

thank you!

I went to Pai a few years ago, great place! I certainly had an interesting experience. Enjoy! :)

It sure is an interesting place!
I heard it changed a lot in the last few years, though, with the extra influx of tourism..
Thank you for your support :)

Yes, I heard something similar myself. Hopefully it still has its charm... I'll have to go back and check it out! ;)

beautiful nature

It sure is a beautiful place :)

beautiful nature, i like your photo my friend

Thank you very much friend

Thank you very much :)