Join Me On a Whirlwind Trip to South America!

in #travel7 years ago

I Can't Believe I'm Going On a Last Minute Weeklong Trip to South America!!

Travel.jpg
(Photo by rawpixel.com on Unsplash)

I'm still pinching myself to believe it's real!


Where, you say?

Well, actually, Bogota, Colombia, for a 17 hour layover


(17 hours!!)

Where I”ll be going to a local market (Paloquemao Market)

Sampling street food…

Walking the city

and taking lots of photos to share!

And, then, I'm headed to Uruguay!


It’s winter there (and sigh…it's so warm and balmy here)…

Do you know how hard it is packing for cold weather??!!

Anyways, I’m in the Newark airport right now, huddling over my laptop…

Typing away…

Do you KNOW how hard it is to find empty outlets in an airport?



This is me, a few hours earlier!

Pictures of the ROC airport

Those are my cool blue blocker glasses from Swanwick - totally helps with eye fatigue from all those fluorescent lights!

Pic Collage 2 copy.jpg

And here I am in the airport!

Newark Arpt Collage.png

OK, I'm signing off because I'm taking off in an hour!!'

I'll catch up with you for Part 2 of this Awesome Adventure!!

Let me know if you're planning on traveling, or have recently gone on an adventure!
What did you do? Where did you go?

Thanks for reading!

Also be sure to check my last article by clicking the image below :)

What Beats a 50 Ounce Steak Thats as Big as Your Head .png

Sort:  

Congratulations @teresachang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 1.77 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @teresachang.

Wow!! Cool!!

This post received a 4.0% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @teresachang! For more information, click here!

Hey thanks!!

Congratulations @teresachang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

17 hr layover..... hope there is some good street food!

Where are you traveling from?

Have a good flight!

_Rob

@rcarter - western New York!

Post deleted

I agree with that!

muy grandes las imagenes :D

Thanks! Couldn't quite figure out how to reduce the size of some of these gifs - but I appreciate your input!

Thanks - upvoted. When you get back you can tell us all about your trip.

You may be interested in a new project I have started to help minnows further: Minnows Accelerator Project [August 2017 Signups]

I saw you had great success when your article was promoted by Curie; I hope you can find similar success moving forward. Thanks for reading.