P. Ramlee's House in Penang

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit Friends

This was my trip to Penang in 2013. It's been a long time. But, I found some photos that are still stored on my laptop. I just realized that I've never made a post with the tag "travel". So, this is my first post with the tag "travel".

Me and my wife, @jumaidafajar traveled to Penang in 2013. Penang is a tourist destination that is most often done by people of Aceh. The trip from Banda Aceh to Penang only takes about two hours by plane. So it's not surprising that the Acehnese people often go to Penang, Malaysia. In addition to its low cost, Penang is also a tourist friendly destination.

Over in Penang, we visited some amazing attractions. One of the attractions we visited was P. Ramlee's house in George Town.

Check it out what I did


Who was P. Ramlee? According this source, P. Ramlee was the Malaysian movie legend. He was born in the house of his grandmother in Counter Hall, Penang. So the house located on an off-road to Counter Hall Road (renamed Jalan P. Ramlee after its distinguished resident on 30 August, 1983) is technically P. Ramlee's Birth House, or to be exact, P. Ramlee's grandmother's house.


It is the resting place for visitors.


This is the entrance. You can see the words "Shoe Off Please". You are not allowed to wear shoes.


Photo of young P. Ramlee. He came from ACEH.

Photo of P. Ramlee's mother and his brother


The introduction of P. Ramlee

The middle room contains a private collection of P. Ramlee

One corner of P. Ramlee's house

Bedroom

Maybe this is an atelier

Kitchen. You can see the traditional kitchen equipment typical of the Malays.

A window


Don't touch!

Inscription

I was at the front of P. Ramlee's house

This is the home address of P. Ramlee.

Map to location.



Photos taken with camera Coolpix S 3000



Sort:  

The house like Aceh traditional house

a image seems to be missing ""

wow guess not it loaded after all

Great walkthrough, I like the architecture, and the space seems well kept and inspiring. Minimal and still so vast :) reminds me of the old houses in my part of the world :)

Great pictures!!! :)

Great pictures???

But, thanks for your comment.

well I'm not read on culture, history, so I have nothing to add, the pictures are the best thing, they are framed quite nicely, there are a lot of them and the story is complete the way it is :) you have basically added this house in the museum of the internet :) what more can I say :P

Sure somebody has already said it, I tried to be brief :) Don't you like the pictures :D

I do not fully understand what you mean. (Maybe) Do you doubt the originality of the photo?

No, no problem. I can see you in the picture, I was making a joke with that

Don't you like the pictures :D

Because you went ???

but didn't mean anything about originality, said nice pictures

Great architecture and I enjoyed the inspiring tour!

Thanks. I apreciated it.