The 5 Benefits of Having Filipino FRIENDS

in #travel6 years ago

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF HAVING FILIPINO FRIENDS?

Maraming benefits of having Filipino in your life,

1. PAGKAIN (FOOD) - Laging Pagkain. Everywhere I go in the Philippines I'm always offered food I never go hungry in Filipino homes. And one funny thing happens when I eat with Filipino friends Lalo na Pizza. You can always be assured that you will have, be guaranteed the last slice of Pizza. Cause for some reason, Filipinos always leave the last slice.

2. PROBABLY THE FILIPINO SENSE OF HUMOR (MASIYAHIN) - Filipino have this sense of always making fun and looking on a lighter side of life and I think us westerners can really a lot from that since sometimes, we're a bit too serious and Filipinos can always make you smile.

3. (BAWAL PANGHUHUSGA)THIS KINDA LINKS TO MY SECOND POINT, FILIPINOS ARE SO ACCEPTING - I guess one concrete example of this karaoke because you know in western culture it's kind of; If you can't sing you're really, really discouraged to sing or to dance but here in the Philippines everyone seems to get that opportunity.

4. I GUESS THE NEXT WILL BE (MALASAKIT) - And this is what I consider the sense of care and compassion of Filipinos, I think the greatest evidence of this is Filipino nurses and Filipino carers, the best in the world of what they do and that's not a coincidence and I think in the Filipino family it's very clear to see where that sense of care and compassion comes from and as a foreigner living here for the last 5 years it certainly makes me feel at home knowing that I have so many people and even sometimes strangers that I have this care and it's very admirable.

5. FOR ME THIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE, BUT IT'S THE INSPIRATION I GET FROM MY FILIPINO FRIENDS IN TIMES OF HARDSHIP THIS COMES THROUGH FILIPINOS CALL IT SPIRIT OF (BAYANIHAN, KAPATIRAN AND WALANG IWANAN) - That I think so many foreigners can learn from Filipinos to bounce back in difficult times.

So... They are the 5 things that come to my head but living in this country really makes me a better man and I encourage many more foreigners to choose the Philippines. This really is a great place to live and the number one reason is, Filipino people. So, MABUHAY ANG PILIPINAS! MABUHAY ANG MGA PILIPINO!


Sort:  

oh... Wow! Thanks! I have no Idea that you visit Phillippines and you stayed for 5 years. And you learned our language. That was great!

Very nice blog for filipinos like me, thank you so much @gatekeeper

Congratulations @the-gate-keeper! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @the-gate-keeper! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @the-gate-keeper! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!