Steemit 6 Month Challenge- Thanks for the Support!! (and a little dose of reality)

in #travel8 years ago

Wow!! I was pleasantly surprised by the reaction to my first 6 month challenge post.  Thank you for your support and encouragement (and of course upvotes and comments)  

So far, I have stuck to my goal of spending time each day commenting and reading (its only be a few days so it hasn't been that hard..lol) and here's another post :)

I like having this goal to distract me, because my life has looked like this a lot lately.  

This is a picture of our family trip to Lake Tahoe last summer.  I insisted on getting at least one family picture while we were there, so even if I had a toddler in the midst of a tantrum we proceeded on... Both kids are older now and now its the younger one (sleeping in my arms) screaming most of the time.  But in a world where people seem to only post the glamorous/perfect moments in their lives, it's nice to show that the imperfect times as well :) 

Isn't Lake Tahoe amazingly beautiful, though?! 

#steemit6monthchallenge