Mother nature is so unpredictable

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Mother nature is so unpredictable, an year ago on this day 8 April 2017, we experience one of the worst snow storm and rainfall in Siran valley during our first ever attempt to Churko Peak and Darwaza Pass and we were trapped in this hut for 24 hours.
It was February 2017 when nobody even knows about the name of that peak, me and Asif Bhatti Sb started planning to scaled that peak, we navigated allot and talked with local nomads over routes hence finalizing the two possible routes to attempt that peak. Our initial plan was to leave on 20th April but due to sudden change in the schedule of my Engineering exams I was unable to onboard their group that’s why I decided to leave early for expedition.
It was all set for departure and I started my trekking on 6th April. I was so excited for the plan and my plan was to scale Churko peak and then descend back to Sharan forest via Darwaza Pass. Spring season was officially started in the valley and the whole valley was brushed by the greenery and flowers. Weather forecast was clear for next 3 days and conditions were too much suitable to go for such a long journey. But nobody knows that a strong snow storm was waiting for us high in the valley. Upon reaching Lunda Sarr (Just near to Final Base camp 10,000 Ft.’ ASL) a sudden change in weather took place and snow started falling, we were not really prepared for such harsh weather conditions hence we decided not to fight with mighty nature and to abort our mission. That failed attempt motivated me to wait for another one year to scale that peak. Later we managed to scaled that peak successfully back in January 2018 .
For me mountains are both journey and destination, though destination is not confirmed but your journey is confirmed. I have been travelling in Siran valley since 2014, but I never find it as peaceful is I found it during that snow storm. I stayed in that hut for one day and waited for weather to get clear. Watching snow falling in the valley while sitting near to fire was so satisfying.

DSC00660.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @thelonetraveller! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

love your account name! always nice to see travel-minded people. Hope you like it here and will do well Welcome! keep those post coming my friend

thank you buddy

You are the New Lone Traveling Ranger and I love to travel too and I love snow hehe. Thanks for sharing, hehe. You are awesome. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. You can call me Joey.