DAY TRIPS GERMANY #1: amazing FRANKFURT SKYLINE SUNDOWNER-TOUR with 100PS-motorboat, 3-4 hour cruise starting at 30 EUR per person!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

INTRO: Hello Steemian friends! This summer I did my FIRST EVER SPORT-BOAT CRUISES AS A CAPTAIN together with family and colleagues on the beautiful RHINE AND MAIN RIVER NEXT TO FRANKFURT CITY in the central part of Germany.

Today I would like to tell you something about my favorit FRANKFURT SKYLINE SUNDOWNER TOUR I made starting from MAINTAL VIA FRANKFURT CITY and back STOPPING@THE RESTAURANT BLAUES WASSER (Blue Water).

If you still think its boring to do a motorboat cruise --- just look at all the SMILING FACES OF THE PEOPLE - WE HAD A BLAST =)
P1030596.JPG

[1] THE STARTING POINT: MARINA MAINTAL Boat rental@Bootsvermietung Frankfurt
IMG_1298.JPG

[2] RIDING FROM MAINTAL TO OFFENBACH WATERGATE
P1030629.JPG

IMG_1272.JPG

IMG_1293.JPG

[3] ENJOYING FRANKFURT SKYLINE AND HAVING A SUNDOWNER-DRINK
P1030589.JPG

P1030596.JPG

P1030607.JPG

P1030623.JPG

P1030621.JPG

[4] SHORT TURN INTO HARBOUR FRANKFURT WEST
IMG_1288.JPG

P1050763 (2).JPG

[5] STOPPING AT RESTAURANT BLAUES WASSER AND RIDE BACK TO MAINTAL
IMG_1302.JPG

IMG_1304.JPG

P1030635.JPG

P1030647.JPG

[6] MORE DETAILS

- DURATION: 3-4 hours – incl. sundowner 

- HIGHLIGHT: Feeling the wind blowing in your face while looking at the Skyline where you see the sun reflecting in the Skyscrapers, having a drink and just being happy that you made some people a great day!

- LOWLIGHT: waiting time at Watergate Offenbach (from 20-30 minutes)

- THE BOAT: Easy to drive and stable BAYLINER ELEMENT XL for up to 8 PERSONS with 100PS ONBOARDER, ride up to 35-40 knots / 50-60km/h [actually feels like 80 knots/120 km/h and gives a smile on everyones face]

*- BOOKING: Bootsvermietung Frankfurt, Frankfurter Landstraße 99, 63477 Maintal, 9-20h, 00491781114030, happy and friendly stuff that give you a good introduction on the boat =)

- COSTS: 250-400 EUR including gasoline / 30-50 EUR per Person (with 8 people)

- MORE DETAILS: one person needs to have a BOAT LICENCE (aka Sportbootführerschein Binnen in German) but there are also fun options to go on the water in front of the Frankfurt Skyline without a licence, too (boats under 15ps or boats with captains like Partyboot.DE for Party people and more Italian Flair Boating for more relaxed People, if you know what I mean ;-)

-RECOMMENDATION: Bring your own drinks/snacks and a MP3 player plus warm clothing when riding during windy/cold weather conditions!

Please give me some comments on how to improve this article for you =) and tell me if you like more pictures or videos.

If you like this post I can also give you some information about my boat cruise on the Rhine Rhiver from MAINZ TO WIESBADEN which also was a lot of fun ;-)

Thank you.

P.S. Special thanks to @timsaid who inspired me to make my first post on Steemit about a boat trip ;-)

Sort:  

Nice photos @travel-bug! I was two weeks ago in Frankfurt but I had been only passing by this place. It seems that there is a lot of fun by exploring the city in that way. I followed your blog as I also like to travel. I'm new to steemit and I'm going to publish photos from my journey soon. Check out my profile if you are interested :)
Cheers!

Thank you @wojtekxt - I would be happy if you resteem my post and I am following you, too. I am looking forward to seeing the impressions of your shorttrip to Frankfurt. Frankfurt ist unlike any other bigger city in Germany - and also Europe. It is small but has an interesting Skyline surrounded by very different quarters. The Main River itself is a plus to the city that improves the recreation value of the city. The best way to experience Frankfurt still is by foot. The boat trip, however, gives you a unique experience to see the city center from a different and very relaxing and fun point of view ;-)

Cheers and have a good start at STEEM =)

travel-bug

Congratulations @travel-bug! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!