Quilotoa Lagoon in Ecuador - What Goes Down...

in #travel6 years ago


Join me at Quilotoa, a 2-mile wide lagoon in Ecuador formed after a volcano eruption 738 years ago, that has transformed itself into a major tourist attraction for outdoor enthusiasts who visit Ecuador. Subscribe to Travel is Life on Dtube for more great video stories like this!

Learn More: https://travelislife.org/quilotoa-ecuador/

BONUS: You get to watch my friend Liz's epic hiking fail! 🤣

I've spent the past 6 weeks in Quito Ecuador and during that time, my friends and I took a day trip to Quilotoa, which is about a 3 hour drive south of Quito. We only had time for a day trip to hike down and back up the lagoon, but you can also opt for the 5-day hike around the lagoon. Whichever you have time for, Quilotoa is definitely a destination worth visiting in Ecuador, perhaps on your way south from Quito to Baños or Cuenca.

While Quilotoa itself has been around for several hundred years, the area is just recently developing into a popular tourist destination. So if you're looking for a place in Ecuador that not EVERYONE has seen yet, now's your chance.

What's your favorite lagoon in the world? Let me know in the comments section below.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

LOL great intro! Was that your Mom slipping in the beginning. Amazing vlog man. Well done, welcome to steemit! Subscribed. Be sure to personalize some vlogs for the steemian audience!

Not my mom... just my friend who's only 2 years older than me and who I won't ever let see your comment. :)

Thanks for the welcome. I actually created a first video JUST for D.Tube / Steemit but decided to build up my channel a little with my regularly scheduled weekly videos so people can see what I'm all about when they click on my channel. Thanks for the welcome and the advice.

Lol, oh no. I appreciate that, it was the lighting, yeah that's it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Every now and then I forget what my foot tastes like.

Posted using Partiko Android

Who am I talking to?