Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Andautonia 3' (Part #17)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

As I walk among ruins, it's as if I can hear horses neighing, water splashing from the heated public baths, Roman women laughing while slaves comb their hair and attend to every of their whims. I can see their war formations march on and on to the far away corners of the great empire.

Famous 13th Legion's has roamed this area from the coast all the way to the north of Pannonia. After completing their decades-long military service to the Rome, some of them probably settled here to spend their old days in peace.

The villa above might have belonged to a war veteran but, then again, it coud have been a public bath .

What once rises, is bound to fall. So happened to their civilisation, as well as so many civilisations before, and will to more to come.

Life is what you make it.

Do you think there were civilisations we've never heard about or you believe what you read in history books?

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational reads on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• If you are lucky enough to be Australian join or support @ausbitank 's sponsorship project @centerlink
• Vote @felixxx for witness in the witness parliament. He will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports this project. Big thank you for enjoying this original content and appreciating my effort.



Sort:  

Vivid imagination you have there..I don't doubt that we would have felt similarly though :) beautiful photos, as usual..well done, @velimir :)

Well, you probably wouldn't imagine the Roman battle formations hahaha I watched Gladiator just a few days back... :)

Well we just watched Centurion yesterday, so yeah, a little ;)

hahaha ok then! :D

Such a wonderful life I envy you man, going to various of stunning places is really great. Wishing for your successful career! Nice meeting you @velimir 🤗🤗 Please follow me.

Happy Steeming

There is no need to envy, my friend. We are all here with endless possibilities. :)
Thank you for reading, will check out your blog.
Best!

Nice words🤗 "endless posibilities" I like that. Yes please, Do visit my profile I love to have new awesome friends. Furthermore wanna add up this one please read this for me I hope you like it.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@dwaeji-aizelle/my-introduction-i-am-the-captain-of-my-soul

@velimir you again hit the road and make the road set on fire.
You are just awesome and your writing is so nice. Waited for your post eagerly refreshes my mood after watching it. Story is awesome.

Thank you, my dear friend @angelshare Your comment is so very nice. It's people like you that make me want to make this blog. :)

You are most welcome.

Stunning place, nice adventure..thanks for sharing

Thank you for reading it! :)

some civilisation is not yet to be confirm.
I am always wanted to know more abour the past life, who much they strugle or how lovely they enjoy their life.
if only there is some kind of time machine, would you try?

My friend, if this could be done, who wouldn't take a little peek in the past? :)

nice adventure brother

it surely is, son :)

you look handsome ;)

Thank you, my dear. :)

History books will get outdated in time, but for some of us, they are the only way to peek into the past.

Interesting stories you have. I'll be reading some more then. :)

Yes, you are right. History books get outdated and are rewritten and rewritten all over again.
Thank you, please be my guest! :-)

Welcome @velimir. I hope you enjoy here as much as I do! Nice post, I will follow your account, please follow me at @rohitrajput and give a upvote to this comment.

Thank you for enjoying the post @rohitrajput
I will take a look at your blog.
Cheers!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.