Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Mystery Revealed' (Part #285)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

'Mystery Revealed'

crta.png

In my last post of this series, I've left you with a little puzzle. I published several parts of a grand street art piece which I've found really interesting. As you remember, there were motifs of books, bystanders, little men etc. Please check the last post in this series for the details. For the ones who know what I'm talking about, here comes the resolution.

The painting on the wall was definitely inspired by Swift's Gulliver Travels as @broncofan99 so nicely figured out even though I've tried hard to hide it. Well done! Check out the photorealism on that face.

The little men came from a book and tied up the author (I presume) in his sleep.

Is this a critique of today's low-quality reading, a tendency of not-reading as we used to or an overall feeling that we are tied up in our concepts, the ones we learn from somewhere and do not question anymore?

As in most of the cases, I'll let each one of you answer that for yourselves. I never like school readings where we all had to believe someone's else explanations of what we've read. Have fun discovering everything at your own pace.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  
Being a nerd is good. Habit of reading books will increase knowledge and increase our thinking ability. Not only nonfiction books that can educate you, but fiction books also have the same benefits as non-fiction books. But there is a tendency to be paid a bookworm, namely: Cause the eye minus (miopi), or even eye plus (hipermetropi). Miopia and hipermetropy are eye damage caused by a lack of elasticity of the silaris muscle in the eye. This silaris muscle is the focus of the eye.

When we do book reading activities, our muscles may be required to remain in static condition.

Because it is in a static condition that is too long, then the silaris muscle becomes inflexible again. In the end, the sufferers of myopia and hipermetropi can not see maximally the object that is too close or too far away. Not only that, a nerd also usually has a problem in posture. Because it's too cool to read a book, sometimes a nerd sitting with an imperfect position or may forget to use a worsening posture.

Not only the posture, fitness and endurance of a nerd also continues to deteriorate over time. Then, because it's too cool to read a book, usually a nerd forgot to socialize. This causes a bookworm does not have many friends despite his wide insight. Lastly. Reading books can indeed cause dementia, but knowing many books of a different kind at a time will actually cause a person to lose memory because of the 'overlapping' configuration of information in the brain.

It's really cool graffiti. A good job that deserves respect. I have no idea who this person is associated with little people, but judging by your assumption this is the author. We can assume that here it is implied that the author was captured by his work (or correctly to tell the characters of his work or story).

I never like school readings where we all had to believe someone's else explanations of what we've read.

This is the correct position. School programs often suppress individualism in people. When we get a certain opinion and are forced to believe that it is true, we lose interest in reasoning. Training begins with the fact that a person has an interest to get to the truth by their own strength and reasoning. A school program is designed to "memorize" the imposed truth. It's good or bad, it's not for me to decide, but in my opinion it makes people lazy and waiting for someone to tell where the truth is.
So put everything under doubt and think with your head. This is the best way to develop.
Thank you

The quality of this artwork is amazing! I can only imagine the time that went into the creation of this piece. I like your idea about being tied up in concepts that we don’t even question. It resonates with me because of things I try to teach my students and my own kids in terms of thinking critically. The man sleeping through this experience can be a metaphor for his complacency to what is going on around him and his obliviousness to what is happening to them. This is happening everyday to people as they don’t even realize it.

A modern day Gulliver. With blue jeans and running shoes...

I'm thinking maybe the artist/author is feeling constrained, tied to convention or censorship or what ever.

I really like the photo realism on the subject and not so much on the other characters. They look like they came out of a book. What's up with that?

It's a terrific piece, all the more so because it is street art. Nice find, nicely presented. Thank you.

JAJAJAJAJA.
MISTERIO REVELADO
Bueno @velimir , ciertamente a más de un autor deberiamos atar.
Pienso que cuando leemos explicaciones absurdas de un fulano autor; lo mejor que podemos hacer es ser más creyentes de nuestras convicciones y hacerle una cruz al fulano.
Saludos

Co-operated participated

Mystery Revealed really very inteligent post of you.this art very orginal and perfect dear.a good artist may be a best art.i appeciate of your post always.its absolutely good quality of you.excellent shots photography of art and enjoy travelling good place..thanks to sharing for your good post....very good job..@velimir

Amazing painting, Amazing photography.
By the way, this post has reminded me my past school days. I am remembering a little bit about the same picture I have seen in my school academic books. There was a man came from another universe to the universe of thumbs men. All the men were just like the thumbs height and the one came from another universe was just like ours. So in the last, all the thumb men fastend him just like shown in this painting. They were also bringing ladders to fastend the ropes with the ears and nose.

will try my best to post that story

Thank you for reminding me my golden school days

Mystery revealed , really this was interesting post. I have enjoyed this post.
This post is resteemed by @jareen61. Thank You @velimir for your patience work in this platform.

wow. very nice share as usual. By the way this time the painting photography was amazing. very nice. keep sharing and we will see the unseen world through your sharing.....:-)

I do not like to go to school like you. I think, our own humanity is the biggest thing in our lives.
All the art is amazing and you have presented the art beautifully illustrated.

First Con grates on solving the mystery that hard work..and then you are great traveller.

Here just to show my love for your travel series :)

This art photography very beautiful
Travel is very nice, I like it. I appreciate your valuable Post.............

Ahaan thanks for revealing it!
I think many times but i didn't got it!
How mental i am :p

Amazing i like your post ,,,,,,,
great art work ......thanks for sharing

I love the work of these artists, Boris Bare and Dominik Vukovic. Thanks for the series and the reveal .... ride safe and smile.

I wouldn't have known about it thanks to @velimir. Rare mystery though!

good post

Cuando leí el libro era muy niña, y no entendía por qué amarraron a Gulliver de esa forma. Luego comprendo que fue por miedo. Me encantan tus fotos! Y que bello el mensaje. Saludos.

i saw all ur series there r all excellent ..continue ...

Wow how interesting!
Keep up the good work!

Wow how interesting!
Keep up the good work!