Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'Otruševec 2' (Part #10)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

The owner of the restaurant arrives and I finally get my answers. Everything here is built around a beautiful cave which his father discovered by accident some 30+ years ago. This sounds almost too unbelievable and I want to hear the full story.
I am introduced to an elderly gentleman, Mr. Grgos, who offers to show me his cave, and I gladly accept.

In great detail and with humble pride he tells me the how the cave was discovered. Just as people do today, he was digging for lime stone some 30+ years ago...

After a long day's work he and his crew were just about to quit working this spot for good, when they found a hole leading to the amazing first room. It was a great surprise and they decided to continue. As the weeks went by, more and more of the hidden underground beauty was bestowed upon them.

Didn't find out why was the helmet left there.

Today the cave is under protection of the state and an awesome attraction, swarming with tourists on weekends.
This story tells me never to quit. There is always an opening waiting for us in everything we do. All we really have to do is: not quit.

Because...

Life is what you make it.

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



I'd like to extend my gratitude to people who continuously support my work:
@gavvet @trafalgar @ausbitbank @snowflake @pharesim and the rest of the good people out there who appreciate genuine content and a lot of invested effort!

Guys, BIG THANK YOU!
Without your support none of this would ever happen.



Sort:  

Whatever you write really resonates! I admire it greatly! You will have a happy future here for a long time to come!

Thank you for your really kind words! :)

Beautiful Cave.I'm loving your Travel series and looking forward to see more.

Thank you very much!

My Pleasure.

Very nice post I vote you

Wow that's impressive! His father must be quite a household name in that region :)

I do believe so, as well :)

that is a great cave. and a big bike. hehe

Congratulations @velimir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The logo is effective. Tribal and technical and personally I see the autobot symbol too.