Motorcycle travel series by @velimir 'River goddess Savvs 4' (Part #23)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

A giant basket of flowers appears out of nowhere. I dismount the bike, take a closer look and stroll around the lake. Beautiful place.

Then I sit in a pub and have a coffee and ask what is there to see in this village of Veleševec. Locals answer that their church is among the oldest in Croatia. And it definitely apperas to be in quite a sorry condition after all the centuries.

They also tell me that the village has two monuments. One of them is dedicated to communist soldiers from after WW2, and the other one for patriot soldiers from the Independence war in nineties. This is a pure metaphor of a country where patriots and communists to this very day cannot find a common language and take a united stand for the interest that would benefit all. What suffers from the deaf ears and loud tongues is the overall economy and little people's well-being. Anyway, I m far from political blogging and that's exactly why I prefer to take photos of the swans. It bears far more sense.

Wonder what the once great goddess river Sava would have to say to this if she only could talk in a language people of today would understand.

Life is what you make it.

©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




• For good inspirational reads on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• If you are lucky enough to be Australian join or support @ausbitbank 's sponsorship project @centerlink
• Vote @felixxx for witness in the witness parliament. He will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports this project. Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort.



Sort:  

I think the little "ducks" are actually baby swans! ;) And this giant basket is great! Never seen something like that before.

Ups....next time tell me that secretly in chat...never was good with birds. hahaha :D

Looks like a fun motorcycle trip! I would love to do something like this. Are you from Croatia or just passing through?

I am from Croatia. Yes, it is awesome experience. Highly recommend it. :)

I love travelling by motocycle, enjoy @velimir

Yes, its wonderful isn't it.

U are welcome, Please visit my blog and Support

This comment has received a 0.10 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or delegate some STEEM POWER to @dropahead! Keep up the good work!

These are really nice pictures sir..

thank you!

Great photography man keep it up and keep shring ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by velimir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Great pictures my friend :)

Thank you, my friend!

don't speak of politic too much, kind of making you less reliable.as that is the fact that happen here in most of the politician.

the church look

you are so right. seems its the same all over the planet....

Wow vintage pics!

yes, takes time to produce them but I like doing it :)

One more great excursion. I like your bike, seems he's a good companion.

Yes, SHE really is :D hahaha

Always love to see those beautiful
Images you take during your trips and rides

Thank you dear... Now that you mention photos.... Last night my travel HD decided to burn out. When I return must take it to data salvage company, I still have all the original photos, but not photoshopped...Texts are on Steemit... Well... After initial wtf emotion... I decided we ride on! By the way..that image of you on a race bike is wow! ;)