Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'The Art Corner' (Part #203)

in #travel6 years ago

I return to the inner yard. Still, nobody to find around here. I am starting to wonder why is it so empty, and yet, there are many signs of people living in this ruined place. The northeast corner of the yard is the most interesting one. It was set up in a simple manner. There are a bench and a table. Looking at it from this angle it could easily pass for installation art representing a living room. The bench is a sofa and the covered firewood as if a TV set. It all appears to be a constructed from junk.

What's more, just left from the "living room" is this art piece. Nobody can deny the artistic talent of a person who made it with limited resources and a strong spirit. Yes, it is simple, yes it is as it is, but kudos to the idea and the will to create something like this amidst a rundown place. Another proof that inner expression is stronger than the adversities of life.

The fake flowers on the window sill also work in favour of my installation art point. Or even more. Real world poor man's art is becoming alive in this strange place. Don't miss plastic on the window instead of glass.

This is what I named the "TV set drawer". The pieces are put together in an interesting manner and I doubt it is accidental. The person who did this must have knowledge of how to do compose elements together. If not, this is the greatest art accident of all times.

Art is the last thing, I thought that I'd find here. It made my day. Even in the worst living conditions people strive and yet find time to create and enrich their surroundings. My deepest respect. I'd love to speak to the artist, find out if I was right about my assumptions and congratulate on great will and a keen eye. But, that might have to wait until my next visit.

Enjoy your day and love art wherever you are! As you can see, for some people it is more than anyone would expect. :-)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

The place has a relaxing atmosphere. It might seem cluttered at first but lookbaround and you'll see its beauty.

First, great photos! I especially like the framing of the first one. But to me it feels rather weird/ curious. than relaxing. It's hard to describe . But of course you can imagine it being a bright place as well.

Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving. What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.

ys it remind you your long time memories

It is true, I commented it was depressing art for me, but you are right, it has something relaxing to it. It's simplicity.

You must take into account that those people who made this - have nothing really. So... I seriously commend their efforts.

oh, I didn't knew that.Anyway, I just expect too much, from everything. :)

it s nature beauty with human art

love it! great filters!

That's optimistic much more than yesterday 😁
The picture with the empty frame got my attention - the first one.

I feel like that frame is the essence of the whole post - there is a frame, usually containing a picture of some kind, but here it is empty, yet it is located and situated in an artistic composition that makes out look pleasing, like an actual piece of art. The special thing about out is that it is an art that doesn't look out of place, it's not like a Picasso on a pile of waste, it is an improvisation like the whole place is a improvisation and the whole thing radiates the soul and effort people put in it, using whatever they have in hand to rise above the earthly to the realms of the art, and that's what so optimistic about those pictures and post - I feel the strength of the human soul, even in tough times, and it makes me happier, it makes me optimistic, at least for now.

Great Post!. Interesting Story. I want more of this. Keep it up

It seems I need to buy a motorcycle)

Your level of creativity and hardwork never stop to amaze me.. Your arts are original and self detailed. These are things common people would overlook.

For me, too, it was a surprise to see here some traces of art.
Even in such conditions, people try to decorate their habitat. This is a small positive moment, which supports the belief in a better person
Thank you for your good thoughts.
Have a good day

Now the story is going into another dimension.i like how you interpret the findings of your exploration.You are doing it in the best way
-cheers-

Great that you captured art in it's raw moments, it just goes to show what some call junk, an artist will see the beauty in the simplest form and enjoy the moment. Great photos @velimir.

Very depressing art, creative but no passion. Very decadent, too simple. Maybe too simple just for me.
Once again you managed to capture the feel of everything you saw, to share with us. Thank you :)

This is one simple example that nothing is great than the nature's beauty. Ur explained in a simple way to understand. Thank you protecting the nature's pride @velmir

I really like the post and Seats are pretty design and I like it
I like the Hanging corn :)

I hope you tell me more about the Hanging corn. Is it usually tradition? To banish spirits as Mexicans do? Or is it a lucky one?

And It's true thank you again for wonderful post :)

live flower pots in an old and wrecked place ..! really ironic :)
the people who live there say that they live some beautiful things in their hearts.
at least I hope it will be :)
thank you for your lovely sharing and your story

Yes, sometimes, hope is all people have.

Am I the only one who thinks this place looks romantic? I mean there is something beautiful in a way that strongly affects your feelings. Beautiful pictures @velimir.

No. you are not the only one. I cannot agree more. :)

Art is beautiful. Welcome back from traveling. Missing your post @velmir

This is epic, the combination of the art work and the story made this poetry easy to relate. I felt as if I was in the scene.

The fake flowers on the window sill also work in favour of my installation art point. Or even more. Real world poor man's art is becoming alive in this strange place. Don't miss plastic on the window instead of glass.

This part really caught my sincere interest. Keep it up

I have only one dream to get an AWESOME motor-cycle and travel my whole country. Mention that I am from Bangladesh. @velimir thanks for sharing your story. You are my inspiration. Thanks again.

Very interesting photos, I would love you to add for example a location with google maps to better locate the viewer where you take them, the atmosphere in the photos, the light and position of the objects give a very mysterious and interesting atmosphere, you really do a very good work with these pictures and I congratulate you for it.

Holy Cow! Totally unexpected and cool beyond all words! I'm seriously impressed with the artist's arrangement of everyday items to make his/her life more pleasant. It's just incredible!

Thank you for bringing an unexpected joy to my life.

hello friend is a pleasure today I could observe your post the very interesting photos, honestly a good camera would love to have one to take many pictures of interesting things and places.
the atmosphere, the light and the position of the objects give a very particular aspect and mysteries really an interesting environment, I congratulate you do a good job with quality photos.

Thank you for your contribution.
Takecare

Some of this picture look like a traditional shrine in my place but the look of them is just lovely. My favorite is the second picture. Thanks for sharing

part 203? oh god, luckily i have all day to catch up! :)

the wooden artpiece is truly inspirational. if only i could get a hold of it. Who knew art could be found in the most unusual places.

you should come to Asia by riding:)

I honestly bought a good camera phone to start my photo journey..... I have so many in mind but I couldn't find exactly what I will take... So, I just did #sevendaysbnwchallenge for start but I still wish to get this kind of pictures. My imagination and creativity is dull, I think. hahhaha

Thanks for sharing good shots ever since!

There are several means of transportation. I saw many people, they've luxury cars, but still they love to ride Moter cycle.

I, myself love to ride moter cycle. It's fun. It's adventure.

@alexKARKI

I have followed you. I am an absolute motorcycle junkie :)

Very interesting post friend!!! I admire your work, specially the flowers are quite heart-rending and looking so enchanting... Nice to visit your blog!!!!!

I love the "TV set drawer" photo the most the combinations are really good!
thank you for the blogpost

love what you write and agree 100 % "Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!"

This is one simple example that nothing is great than the nature's beauty. U explained in a simple way to understand. Thank you protecting the nature's pride [email protected]

"Even in the worst living conditions people strive and yet find time to create and enrich their surroundings"
loves this part sir..you have said a one big story using a single line..yes there is an art in everything we do..but only few get the chance to see it :)

Wow! Those photos are very mesmerizing.

This is great stuff. I appreciate that you bring out beauty from things that would easily get overlooked by others or even ignored.

Travel is my best passion and this photography just awesome..Thanks for sharing my friend...Carry on...

Followed you for more such creative posts. Thanks and stay blessed.

Its great dear keep it up thanks for sharing

wow!very nice photography.actually it is touching my heart.thanks for your nice post.i apricate to you.thanks a lot..

Awesome stuff. Share on regular basis. Seeing you I have also started writing some article. If you like mine kindly upvote else give feedback to improvise.

https://steemit.com/travel/@sanjeev.lamani/trip-on-kaziranga-national-park-india-and-overcame-my-depression

the thought of living in a place all surrounded by the true beauty of nature has always amazed me and I find it all in your pictures! That's amazingly cool though <3

Good post keep it up

looking at the environment It might seem cluttered at first but lookbaround and you'll see its beauty of nature to show the beauty of nature wow god is great

Watched some of your posts and you are a verry talented. Great photos!

hi @velimir
nice post bro.
I just joined steemit and post my introduce.
Warm regards :)

Hey, nice story line, it is interesting. I am following you, can you follow me @ xtophercruzeu thanks

wooow this is very amazing i think you like traveling like mee i love too ....... have you ever come to pakistan ???? in pakistan there are some amazing places which you would love to see it and visit it...

Thank you very much for sharing it among us

thanks for sharing this with us, photos really nice!!

right up my alley

Your works are inspiring. Nice write up and good photograph

There are 2 pages
Pages