Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Too Early for Fun' (Part #230)

in #travel6 years ago

'Too Early for Fun'

crta.png

The carnival season starts all over Croatia. The time to wear a mask and have fun, not being yourself but rather being crazy for a while, has arrived. Wide masses of dancing people under masks, bands playing through the night, special winter atmosphere warmed up by the overall good feeling. These activities make people ease up and help them keep their happy thoughts through the winter. Carnival festivities are called "fašnik" here.

I arrive at a little tourist town of Samobor. It has a strong tradition of carnivals. They go that far to proclaim 'carnival republic', acquire the keys to the town from the mayor and completely take over the place for a week. Samobor, along with Rijeka, has the largest gatherings and the longest lasting carnival festivities in the country. These are the local politicians right above the city hall. That's how crazy it gets... :D

The town is still silent and empty. I find that the decorations are already put in place but there are still no costumed people to be found anywhere. After asking around, I find out that the grand opening is scheduled for tomorrow. So this is, as they say, a silence before the storm.

This is funny. The right tower must be a cardboard mock-up of the left one. Don't know if you guys have this tradition in your country but its really fun. The ideas for masks that people come up with, especially in groups, are quite often very far from boring. I wonder what will the celebration look like.

Since I am a day early, guess a piece of cake will have to do for now. See, I am already turning into a "Let's eat all the cakes" mask. :D Wonder how would that one look like... Quite large, probably... :D It may be better to wear some other one...

The town of Samobor is also known for its "kremšnita" cake, what would loosely translate into 'creamcut'. Quite a tasty little thing, slowly melting in the mouth. There are a few places serving these around the town. I'll definitely not give them a cold shoulder today. "Damn the torpedos, full steam ahead!" Let' dive into these. ;-)

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

The carnival must be a very exciting day but what caught my eye and imagination are the desserts! Thanks for sharing.

Good job !

@velimir Travel is amazing especialy with Motorcycle You can See Amazing Views ,They Say It's Better to see something once than to hear about it a thousand times :)

That’s the right thing to do. When I go travel I always wanted to try the best food in town!

My friend enjoyed the carnival of Crotia despite the harsh weather and cold weather in Europe
Did not prevent the preparation and preparation of annual carnival streets as they look in photos free of people
Riding a firearm is fun and entertaining
I wish you an interesting and enjoyable day

Awesome post here. Who doesnt love carnivals. I must say that Croatia sure would have really interesting carnivals. The flag is so colorful, i think the carnival would be colourful too. From the way you write about it, its something i know most people from wide and far would travel to witness and be a part of the carnival.
Everyone (vast majority of people) are at carnival for the exact same reason. To free-up and have as much fun as possible. This shared reason creates a unique feeling which can not be recreated anywhere else. A oneness! I also get to see friends and family who I only ever see at carnival. It has the ability to make you happy on your saddest day. The part i love the most is the food, you get to find the right food to tantalise your taste buds.
Nice one @velimir.

Love this pictures nice and lovely photos thanks for sharing

Wonderful this photography i like this winter. and also i appreciate this traveling..... carry on dear...

Nice pictures thank for the update I love bikes travel

Its extremely beautiful..... atttending carnivals gives one a feeling of belonging.

Awesome photos.

These are the local politicians right above the city hall. That's how crazy it gets... :D

That's really crazy man LOL

Woww.. Its like im attending the carnival. can't stop looking at the cakes though :)

Gosh I wish I were able to travel anytime I desired, its great what you're gisting us about, I look forward to more from you so I'm following you asap, you may follow me too. I'll be glad if you do though. Big Ups

This is some awesome photography you have going on @velimir. It's amazing how orderly the town is kept before the excitement begins. Their is not even a flinch of anticipation. it's clear that the people of Croatia are very well behaved

wow...nice photography & nice post tnx for sharing...

resteemit done dear

amazing photography.travel very nice..thanks for sharing this post.

with photography travel is funny carry on dear

Nice and cool pictures, would love to visit someday

amazing this photography ....i like this traveling.....

awesome photography and update.
i really like your post and support you.
please dear carry on your post.
thanks a lot for sharing....

grat photography dear
resteemit done

I like motorcycle travel so much @velimir

nice place! nice travel!

nice photos, whish i've been there!!

nice to see your post,

Amazing photos, I also love carnival events, can have fun-with family and friends

Life is about experiences you are gathering and the moments you spent either individually or with groups. I like what you did. continue ! thanks for sharing and caring!

wow.....awsome photograpgy.....& good posr...i love your post.. thank for sharing...my dear @velimir..

What a wonderful piece. Instead of a day late, you are a day early. A chance to see the sights before the inevitable wear and tear on the decorations. For me, that would be perfect timing.

And an added bonus of fresh cake while people are still excited and happy to serve it!

Thanks again, my friend.

What'a fun morocycle traveling

Very nice! Loved see’ing these amazing pictures.

Fun trip, great post.

pleased!

lovely photography...think that all kinds of people like it..so thanks for sharing...good job

Getting ahead in a difficult profession requires avid faith in yourself. That is why some people with mediocre talent, but with great inner drive, go much further than people with vastly superior talent. @velimir has this attributes and that's why he always make outstanding work. Let's get motivated and travel around the world..... @adsactly you're too much, i love your work as well. Keep exploring steemit and together we change the world for good. Thanks

Wonderful write up dear, your level of knowledge are beyond description. it has really inspired me to be a better writer. Keep flying. You are becoming a great mentor

The only thing I could pick up is that you had fun. And thanks for letting us share know the memories with you.

Nice vollection of photos and I dont think anything can beat a "lets eat all the cake" mask ! Thats one mask id wear all day everyday if I could haha !

When I travel, I always look for a good cuisine. Also the tourist spot. Mostly I like to be around nature. It calms my soul.

Some people constantly wear a mask, pretending to be someone, but not themselves. But there are people who do not need to wear a mask to become nemngo mad, they are mad and without a mask.
The city is decorated very nicely, the guys tried to make a tower :) This holiday was created in order to understand the mood, so enjoy tomorrow :)
Looking at the pieces of pies, I had an appetite. You see in this store you have a lot of work :)
Have a good day!

Enjoy the carnival dear, ia well and enjoying on bike when travelling.

Your travelling sense is unique enough. Most of people share the pictures if Natural stuff. But you always come with something out of the box. And I enjoy a lot. Please keep sharing great stuff @velimir!

Enjoy the carnival dear, ia well and enjoying on bike when travelling.

Carnival of crotia is a fun loving festival which unites peoples of different communities and enjoy the happiness of life given by god to all of us.Sometimes we are so busy in our lives that we forgot to enjoy a life and these festivals will make all of us combines.The masks covers up on the face gives us a message that happiness is not rely on how beautiful you are,Happiness is a journey to spread to each and evry person you meet in your life.Life comes with a expiry date on it so enjoy it completely.These festivals gives us a chance to rebirth our supreme soul which is open for everyone and if you want happiness you have to spread happiness.Money give u satifaction but Happiness depends on you.

There are 2 pages
Pages