Weekend Edition: You'll Never Know If You Do not Read My Story

in #travel7 years ago

Greetings to all friends who are always active in Steemit!

P_20170930_103301.jpg

I really wanted to write this yesterday. Only just today can take time.

A little story about my trip yesterday at the weekend. I want you to know who I am and what I am.

I am not a person who has the luxury, just ordinary people are mediocre, both in everyday life and activities and other routines.

Included in filling weekend with family. Usually I do not go all the way to spend a lot of expenses. Of course this is in accordance with the contents of the Wallet.

If My Wallet is Thick, it may be different.

Last Saturday my family and I and my two boys spent their holidays on foot from home to Lake Sentani.

The journey begins around 9 am, with very hot weather and roasting the skin. But it's impressive, because it can waste energy and sweat.

The distance between my house and Lake Sentani is about 2.5 Kilo Meters. For Locations Can be seen from Google Maps Maps Here:

UCScreenshot20171002125528.png

This lake is actually quite popular and already known by many tourists both local and foreign.

P_20170930_105653.jpg

The reason, in this lake every year there is activity "Lake Sentani Festival" which is always held every June.

P_20170930_105415.jpg

The event itself includes the introduction of regional culinary, local culture, local cultural wisdom, to folklore dance and drama, but there are also other competitions. Plus exhibits from various forms of typical Sentani crafts from various tribes and customs.

P_20170930_103940_BF.jpg

And here's a Little Video Snippet from me over at Sentani Lake Yesterday. It's just that there is a slight correction that, in that video I mention every august, which is true every June.

Well, What do you think?

Do not Forget If Visiting Papua, to take the time to come to this place well!

Sort:  

salam dari Kuala Lumpur bro ! ... I'm sure your family had a great time with you !

Iya, Salam kenal juga Bro.. Thanks sudah tengok tulisan saya.. Semoga kebaikan selau bersama anda selalu dan juga keluarga.