Travel at Home

This challenge, by @psos asks us to Stay at Home and share 3 photos of our travels.
Travel Challenge

These are a couple of the chambre d'hôtes that I stayed in while traveling around France. It was our usual practice to stay for no less than 3 nights in each place and then take day trips around in our rental car to see all the nearby sights.

This one was in Menton, high above the town and with a stunning view of the Mediterranean.

ka1ygs.jpg

L'Auberge du Cedre, in Lauret is a former vineyard dating from the 13th century in the Languedoc.

iy9ref.jpg

And here is where we stayed in Manigod. A beautiful place with the most incredible views of the Alps.
u52c2e.jpg

Beautiful France!

Go here to enter

Shadow Hunters Contest

Join the Feathered Friends Community

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya</center

Sort:  

Thanks for using Esteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of Esteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Thanks so much! 😘

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, even on HIVE I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Sorry, no beers or deranged or trdo yet... waiting on steem-engine to make the move to HIVE...
Week 3 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!

Best contest ever! Thanks so much! 😘

Surely looks like such a beautiful area

It is such a gorgeous country!

Ohh yes thats for sure

What are your favorite French travels?

I never saw as much of it as I would have liked, I had a few over night or weekend stopovers in Paris on trips, and did a couple of days trips into the countryside out of Paris, but cannot remember the name of the areas

@tattoodjay It is the one country that I went back to repeatedly. 6 trips to France and a total of about 6 months exploring and I still didn't get to all the parts of the country I would have liked to see.

Ohh yeah I have friends who have visited a lot of the country and always rave on how beautiful it is, I even know a couple who plan to retire there

You really have some cool photos to share with

Thanks so much! I'm happy you enjoyed seeing them!

Oh friend all the pictures of this post are so beautiful😍 you know amazing places❤

It was all a long time ago, but I have some lovely memories!

That is so good friend❤

That pictures are so beautiful. I and sure that you enjoy so much that travels

Thanks! Traveling around France was an amazing experience for me!

I imagine friend. In these photos you can see the beauty of France and I am sure you enjoyed it so much!

Holy smokes! Talk about a dream vacation! lol. So wonderful and even back then you took lots of great photos!

Thanks! Travel in France is definitely a dream! I do count my blessings that I got to see so much of that beautiful country.

And I'm thankful that we get to see some of those wonderful photos.

I have come upon some that I have never posted before.

Going through those great photos sounds like a fun job!