Introductions to the Steemit Community!

in #traveling7 years ago (edited)

Dear STEEMit Community, 

This is my first post and just wanted to give a quick intoduction of myself. 

I am a Korean-American guy living/working at a Korean company and traveling around the world with my soon-to-be wife in our free time. As an introduction, I wanted to share a recent trip I had to the Maldives! It wasn't our honeymoon but it was a really random spur of the moment and BOOM. We decided to make the trip to the Maldives and Sri Lanka while we were at it. 

As food addicts, we chose a resort which had all-inclusive food options and picked on the largest islands in the Maldives called Kuramathi Resort! 

*As a disclaimer, my finance prepared most of the trip, of which I am extremely greatful for and I don't really know how much it cost other than the fact that it wasn't the cheap.*

Here are some photos of our trip and the beaches surrounding the islands!

Although this was the only resort that I've been to in the Maldives but definately had an amazing time. If you are ever thinking about going to the Maldives, you should check out this resort!

*Sandbank at sunset

*Sandbank photo of my future wife in the waves

*At a pool bar during sunset

*A photo of us at the beach

*Another barside beach

*Sandbank again

Hope I can do another full posting in the future!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Thanks for the welcome! Hope I can use this place as a place to tell a small story about my travels around the world!

Congratulations @darin0925! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

It looks beautiful, glad you guys enjoyed it.

It was an amazing journey! Really worth the trip there.

Hello, @Darin0925, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks for the welcome! I don't really understand the service that well but just thinking of it as a little bit of my life that I wanted to share with the rest of the community!

Its really cool! :)

The sandbank is really really cool. You can see a small path all the way out to the ocean!

Beautifully!

Thanks for the welcome! The next post will show more of the island and wildlife!

Welcome to Steem @darin0925 I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you for the welcome and tip! I'm not really a blogger but hopefully I can get used to it and share my travels with the community!

Welcome. I hope you enjoy your experience here. Nice pictures, by the way.
Cheers.

Thanks for the welcome! More photos is on their way!

welcome on steemit my friend
see my blog @farihelper where i give you suggestion how to work on steemit and make strategies how to earn more .its not about money its about help

Thanks for the welcome!
I will check out your blog to learn more about the mechanisms and how to earn more!

sir my blog is really helpful for you