Quick Тravel Photo Contest, Edition #9

Hi, friends!

Welcome to Quick Тravel Photo Contest #9


headerIMG_7970.png


Let's have fun, share our visual memories from our travels, enrich the STEEM community and earn along the way!

What is Travel Photography? It is that type of the Eight Art where we capture culture, people, landscapes, objects, cityscapes, customs, traditions, events, history, etc. and we express our feeling of the time and the place we visited. We all love it, right? ;)

Rules:

  • Comment under this post with one travel photo:
    • Only one entry per participant
    • You have exactly 24 hours to participate
    • Use ONLY your own original work, photos will be checked and plagiarism will be flagged and reported
    • No NSFW images
    • Adding your personal touch, a short story, the location, EXIF data, etc. is not obligatory but will definitely make your entry much more appealing and increase your chances of success ;)
    • If your comment contains more than one image I will consider only the first one. You may create a separate post with your photo if you wish, of course!
  • No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow required. Of course, all the help and support you give is greatly appreciated and absolutely voluntary.

As you probably know, I am a professional photographer, so please show me your good stuff, I will be looking for things like story-telling, composition, quality, etc. May the best win!


The winner gets 1 SBI share

If you are not familiar with the SBI initiative, check out their blog @steembasicincome. Generally, it is upvotes on your posts for life, a great concept indeed!


All previous participants, you are more than welcome to enter again: @angelro, @assokenay, @axeman, @ayjoe, @brittandjosie, @captainklaus, @careassaktart, @davedickeyyall, @drakernoise, @ewkaw, @fotostef, @healthandfitness, @khaimi, @lighteye, @mango-juice, @obelus, @olivia08, @pardinus, @priyanarc, @qwerrie, @rem-steem, @rosatravels, @siavashgh, @tggr, @trincowski, @worldcapture


The winner from the last Quick Тravel Photo Contest is @tggr Wonderfully created photo, great mood, composition, colors, etc... Thank you for sharing this beautiful place with us. Congrats!


Thank you, good luck and good day to everyone!

Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured
Any ideas how to improve this contest? Do you want to become a sponsor? Would you like to help in any way?
Don't hesitate and drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

SteemitBannerLightCaptured400px.jpg

Sort:  

Hello there!

This photo was taken at Vila do Conde, Portugal, with a Canon IXUS 210.

IMG_4072.JPG

Thank you, @trincowski!
As the first participant today, here is a sweet token for you. 🍻

!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! It's still very early for a beer but we can't let it get warm, now. Can we? 🍻

Hehehe, absolutely!

Posted using Partiko Android

😃

By the way, I was experimenting a bit with the Steem Engine. My vote in PAL, Neoxian and Creative Coin should have been a lot higher than the 15% that I used to vote in Steem. Did it work?

I see them higher than usual, but I can't say for sure as there are other votes ;) Thank you!
Do you know a way to see them separately?

Yes, this was the first time I tried it. It seems like it worked.

I've just set a multiplier for each of the tribes, which I will adjust as necessary:

https://economicstudio.github.io/vp/?a=trincowski&t=PAL
https://economicstudio.github.io/vp/?a=trincowski&t=NEOXAG
https://economicstudio.github.io/vp/?a=trincowski&t=CCC

At the right bottom side of each page, you'll see this:

tj0phzw09b.png

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @trincowski, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

This is my entry :
A part of the virgin mountain in the Philippine.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @olivia08, it's wonderful!
As one of my most active participants, here is a complimentary token for you 😊🤗

!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @olivia08, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Thank you @lightcaptured for the beer! Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

My pleasure! Keep up the great work you have been doing! 👍💯👏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 3% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Road and lake together. Boat and bus together

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, @angelro, great views! Which river is this?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for the compliment. It's in Kerala state

Posted using Partiko Android

bgigtqvm53.jpg
here is my entry. I traveled to Marmaris, Turkey - it is a port city and tourist resort on the Mediterranean coast, along the shoreline of the Turkish Riviera. These ancient tombs of Lydian kings are located ofc, out of the city, but are in reachable distance. We were not recommended to check them inside (loads of scorpions, they say!). anyway, impressive. enjoy the pic!

thanx for this mini contest :=)

Really impressive, thank you!

my pleasure. 100% upvoted with my little ccc-stake of 2144 :P

Mine is even smaller but I'm stacking :D

same. I have a slight hopes for this token -- just loved the title! and have bought a little bit, when they were airdropped... I get the same 1000,0 initially, as everyone else...

From what I see so far, my favorite tribe! 📷😍🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 3% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

I have not even been out of my suburb in 2 years so no photo. I will just go oooh aaah at everyone elses. !tipuvote 0.5

Thanks so much! Don't you have a camera in your phone? I'm sure there are many beautiful things in your hood! 📱😉📷🍻

Hey, @penderis, just to let you know that there seems to a problem with the tipu bot voting and if there is a previous upvote on the post by it any next upvote just overwrites the previous one. I am in contact with the developer but so far I have no ETA on the bug fix so I generally wouldn't use the tipuvote until this is resolved. That's very unfortunate as I know you wanted to reward my work. Thanks so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

How much? ;) I have seen that before but under the circumstances, I figured @cardboard forced the vote since the person saying it does not go through was quite adamant it must. So I do not mind fixing reimbursing what I cost you. Thank you for letting me know.

Don't worry, please. It wasn't anything substantial. I believe this should be fixed by the dev as if I hadn't noticed it would be all lost. I am a small tipu investor still experimenting with the service so I have to be sure all runs smooth prior investing more. 😉🍻

Posted using Partiko Android

lol invest is such a fancy pants word... I guess if I am unsure on votes I could always just !tip 1.2 hide directly to the person for now :)

Absolutely! LMAO! And thanks so much for your support and appreciation! 🍻👏🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

This post is supported by $0.16 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service: instant, profitable upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Much appreciated

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you lightcaptured! You've just received an upvote of 22% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Finally, I made it! Been missing your contest many times. Here's my photo for today.
This was taken a few years back, the place is Angkor Wat, Cambodia. It was very quiet and surreal walking through the old walls of this temple. I still can remember some of the details until today. Thank you!

Angkor Wat.jpg

Wow... Nature prevails! Thank you, @joelai!

Posted using Partiko Android

Istanbul_V_003_s.jpg

The Blue Mosque in Istanbul, being restored. There was a time where I would avoid taking photos of buildings which did not look..."clean" of such things of another age. I grew wiser, I guess. Now I like them in their present state, such as it is. Everything changes.

Good luck and have fun!

Thank you, Manol. 👏👍📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Outterroads


Calm summer sunset at the beach of Curonian Spit, Lithuania. Shot from the height of the sandy dune
You can see the lights out there - she ships anchored or proceeding to or from the port of Klaipeda

Peaceful minimalistic landscape with nice cloud formation and soft colors

Enjoy it!


outterroads-1300.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!



https://steemit.com/creativecoin/@axeman/love-the-clouds-contest-40-outterroads

Wonderfully done, as always, thank you for your participation!
By the way, I'm not sure if you've in touch with the @partiko team, once again I was not able to see your photo from the comment on the Android app but only from a desktop browser.

Posted using Partiko Android

Partiko mod is actually already I think at least two month like disappeared somewhere in China... and actually not sponsoring my contest for many weeks already. Just hoping finally to see him back someday

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, I thought you've made a contact since there was a new @partiko cityscape contest... Fingers crossed all is good.

Posted using Partiko Android

I just keep it running anyway... maybe need to change cover though finally ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, should be "Axeman Cityscape Contest" as you're the main sponsor! 😉🍻👏😁📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Boka Kotorska Bay, Montenegro… You wouldn’t believe how beautiful this place is… until you visit:

Thank you very much for your participation. The place is really very beautiful, I've been there twice, first it was a vacation but then I decided I must photograph it and got back with the proper equipment. Picture well done! 👍🍻📷

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @lightcaptured!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 7 with 60 comments

Thank you for the mention, @arcange!

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is a free 100% upvote from @contestkings that has a current balance of 32,000 SP + 10,500 PALNET + 140,000 SPT + 22,000 BATTLE +22,000 NEOXIAN + 3,000 ACTNEARN.

If you run a contest and need our free community support click here to connect with us today!

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android