Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Birch and pine on the mountain

The two most common types of wood in northern norway. This is from a great ski trip on the mountain, one of the rare sunshine days in winter.

4D2BE969-54D8-402B-9B37-013717A083FC.jpeg

FA9D0E3B-EBF1-4A73-ADEF-4BFC2119E9EE.jpeg

Best regards from north

With love from heidimarie

Sort:  

This is a wonderful place dear Heidi, I see there's snow over there. Any idea when is going to melt? I bet you're anctious for spring to arrive :)

Thank you very much for the nice comment. Yes there is still a lot of snow here in north norway, we can ski another month if we want to. And yes now I'm waiting in the spring, the snow is starting to melt, and although there is snow on the mountain, it is hopefully snow-free here by the sea where I live in May. Thank you for visiting my blog😊👍

My pleasure dear, it's always a pleasure to see these wonderful photos. Can't wait to see some spring photos from you :)

Beautiful but cold @heidimarie
I can't believe that trees can survive that coldness and it is just one of the wonders of nature.