Tree Tuesday: Cypress Reflections

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)


On a recent hike I found a small still waterway and stumbled upon this beautiful Cypress tree on the far side. The water was so clear and still enough for a nice reflection so we stopped to snap a few photos. Due to the still water there was also an abundance of mosquitoes hungry for blood so we snapped a few and got the heck outta there!


#treetuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos


photos captured with Canon 80D/18-135mm - ©2018

follow me @liberty-minded


#thealliance #steemusa
until next time...
Sort:  

HI @liberty-minded, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourtie reads and I included it in my PaddlingNature Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here

Nice shots! Great texture and the reflection makes for a pretty nice composition. Any gators in that water?

As for the mosquitos, there's this stuff called "Bug Soother" that I recently discovered. It's the only repellent I've found that works on mosquitos.

Thanks bud, there definitely a few gators always around if you're near freshwater in FL. I had spray with like 90% deet and they were still eating me alive, will have to check that stuff out!

The tree is magnificent! Such a beauty. You can imagine that this is a transition to another dimension.
I follow you.

I love when we go out together and can share how we look at the world from different angles. Beautiful!

Wow, what a beautiful shot and a beautiful tree. The Reflection is icing on the cake. Thanks @liberty-minded for sharing :)

Thanks @robertandrew, the reflection is definitely what made me stop and snap a shot!

Terrific shot. Worth your life out there with all the diseases the mosquitoes carry.

appreciate it @manorvillemike, hopefully I didn't get the Zika virus...lol

Excellent reflection friend good job congratulations thank you for sharing


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.