Tree Tuesday – Trees at Deception Pass

in #treetuesday6 years ago

For #treetuesday I thought I would do a few photos from my recent camping trip to Deception Pass State Park in Washington.

Here’s a view of one of the smaller lakes taken in the morning. It kind of makes me want to look around the tree and get a better view of the island on the lake. I glanced around the tree after taking the picture and saw a couple of people enjoying the morning in their canoe boat. I said, “Hello” and then stopped taking so many photos, so as not to disturb them.

treeByLake.jpg
A peaceful morning at the lake – click for viewing full screen

Here’s a view of the camper. The other side has the nice large window but it looks a bit more cluttered with all the water and electrical lines.

JaycoAFrame.jpg
The Jayco Aframe folding camper named ‘Blue Jay’ – click for viewing full screen

As always when camping around here, I like to look up and just check out the tree canopy. I’ve got a lot of pictures like this but it is fun to take them especially on a blue sky day.

 treeTops.jpg
A view looking up at the tree canopy – click for viewing full screen

Dog-oh and I went for a pretty long walk. I was a bit surprised - he usually gets kind of tired after a mile or so. We got to a section of the trail where there was some smooth glacier polished rock with some steep drop offs. Dog-oh kept charging ahead but I was worried he was going to take a tumble down into the ocean, so I turned around.

I got this nice picture of the old bridge at Deception Pass first. This bridge was built long before the modern regulations on how wide things should be. It is a very beautiful bridge with great views from it. The only problem is that there are so many people from different areas walking around over it and lots of traffic. There have been some close calls with trucks nearly going over the edge into the ocean.

There are some much better places to take good pictures of the bridge if your not worried about your dog taking a tumble.

passBridge.jpg
The old bridge at Deception Pass – click for viewing full screen

Here’s partly the reason why some of my macro photos come out a bit blurry and I don’t take so many of them. It’s kind of hard holding the camera in one hand and the leash in the other. You’d think by this time Dog-oh would learn to give me a little space when I stop to look at things. After all I’m pretty patient with him when he stops all the time to sniff things. Oh-well, sometimes life is like that - I really shouldn't complain, he is a wonderful dog. I was enjoying trying to take a nice picture of his shadow on the forest floor.

dogoh.jpg
Dog-oh waiting semi-patiently for a walk – click for viewing full screen


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Tree Tuesday was started by @old-guy-photos Text and graphics copyright 10/2/2018 Lightsplasher & Litesplasher.

treetuesday smartphonephotography photography oldtimers life

Sort:  

Wow very beautiful photography. it is wonderful and great photography experience.
Thanks @lightsplasher
Have a great day

Wow, it seems very nice to my friends @lightsplasher, I really like it, and I feel like I have been very happy to see the beauty of the lake that my friend showed me, when I saw a picture that friends showed it felt no need to go to places like this, because I looked at the picture show friends are very satisfied I enjoyed it.

Pandangan yang indah dan sangat bagus sekali sahabat baik aku ,saya sangat suka ini ,,

a great post for my best friend, I really like this beautiful and cool view, is this view in one of the tourist spots

Lovely shot of tree. Good job dear.

Apa kabar disana teman saya @lightsplasher? Apakah teman dalam keadaan baik saja!.

I also wanted to go camping but I have thought that the mosquitoes would pester me even though I could can do it @lightsplasher

hello my friend @lightsplasher it seems very pleasant once camping under a large wooden tree is very comfortable atmosphere.


image

Infrared photography, popular with photo artists, gives a specific look to landscapes in which vegetation looks almost white, and the sky is black. I like the clear blue sky in the photographs and the wide angle applied. Thanks for sharing the wonderful work.

wow, a very cool article.
thank you @lightsplasher for sharing something beautiful.
I hope your day is always fun.

I need a dog like that coz my pics come out blurry and a need an excuse :)

Beautiful photos! I love that looking up at the sky photo!

Hi @lightsplasher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.424 which ranks you at #2067 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2052).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #51.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Wow... beautiful landscape

Posted using Partiko iOS