A TREE TUESDAY TALE - WHEN YOUR STEEM-FRIENDS MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER!!!

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Guys like this are a huge blessing!


Last week, I had many things to take care of up near @freedompoint and @freedomtowrite. Besides a rendezvous with @armadillocreek, I had about 1000 trees to pick up in Licking, MO. However, I was a little pressed for time, adding that stop to the trip was going to add about two hours to my day, and it was already going to be a very long day. When I mentioned this to @freedompoint, he had an idea!

HELP A BROTHER OUT

Since @freedompoint (as shown in cover image) was just kind of hanging out waiting for me to come, he figured that maybe he could run and grab the trees for me while he waited. Moreover, he thought @armadillocreek (pictured above) might want to help out, so soon they were on the road. To check out a great Dtube video about the adventure from @freedompoint CLICK HERE.

Sure enough, those guys got the job done and upon my arrival at the homestead of @freedompoint & @freedomtowrite, the trees were waiting for me! I've got quite a few plans for these trees, but I like to pick up extra too, which is why @armadillocreek is holding a handful of Paw Paw trees in the photo of him.

I think that it's a huge blessing to not only meet great people like this because of steemit, but also to interact offline. Now, we are friends in "real life" too and obviously, they don't mind helping "strangers from the internet" out! LOL. Thanks a lot guys, I'll be planting trees in your honor! You made my life easier for sure and saved me some serious time! Be blessed!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-lots-of-trees

Until next time…

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmSKT3AhEpV8JXA2eaE1HQPogXev5rzG4uxMzTi3ieE3Tc

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

@Papa-Pepper Thank You for sharing this message.

YES... This is the power of Communication/Co-operation via Steemit, that can bring people together not only on the internet but also in REAL Life.

Good to hear that You are helping each other.

BIG Kudos to @freedompoint @freedomtowrite @armadillocreek and @papa-pepper !!

Cheers !!

I'm seeing more and more people come together from steemit. It's so great to see this platform influencing the world for the better. As steemit grows it'll be especially important to continue to make this platform a positive place!

You are correct about that!

Community building in real life happens here at steemit!

Amen to that! Hopefully soon enough I'll get to say hi to you in person!

I am looking forward to that!

Thank God for steemit , i just love the way steemit is a community based platform , one can always find anything and everything around here, good to see you around papa pepper

I was just talking with my friend about this. Steemit is great because it has something for everyone!

really helpfull for every steemars sir thank you @papa-pepper

great post

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 43 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 7 times. You've received 1 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 79.20% and Bot: 1.90%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Awesome!! Have fun planting those trees! That's a LOT of work, but it's worth it. ♥

A friend in need is a friend indeed. What are friends for, i ask?.

Friends are supposed to watch your back, care for you when you are in need.

Let me help you thank @freedompoint , @freedomtowrite and @armadilocreek for being such a dependable friends, when they were needed the most, i must say you have the best friends on earth.

I have even read where u said @armadilocreek helped you with his truck when yours was bad.

Kudos Amigos, i hope to meet you guys someday, you all including @papa-pepper are very wonderful people. Looking out for each other. One Love ❤️

That was @bluerthangreen who helped with the truck... but that's just one more example!

Amazing what can get done working together. Too bad government didn't work like you guys.

LOL - Too bad!

It truly shows the endless possibilities of the future. Brothers and sisters coming together in mutual support. Random strangers becoming one large family.

Nice, I like that last sentence!

cooperation is a great job, every job will be finished fast and will bring perfect results.
This excellent work is a friend.

Have to get out to the land first,so I can water etc, but I am very interested in Paw paw trees. Need to learn more too!

Thanks for sharing this great news. It is always so nice to hear of these collaborations. I feel this type of connection is wired in our DNA and that we need this type of involvement with our fellows Earth mates.

Wow 1000 trees, that's a butt tonne! You're ambitious indeed. What types did you pick up? We put in 50 paw paws and 100 mulberries from the state nursery (love this resource!). That took a while to clear the land for. what are your big plans....

Yeah, love that state nursery too! My plans are too random to reply about here, but they exist! LOL!

thats a real blessing. i want more people like this in my steemit community. i got some tho. and they rock.

You guys are so blessed to have found one another on Steemit. Many hands make light work and having extra help picking up those trees was one of those times when help was appreciated.