STEEM, STEEM POWER, AND STEEM DOLLARS EXPLAINED!

in #trevonjb7 years ago

In this video I talk about the difference between Steem, Steem Power, and Steem Dollars. There are a lot of new people coming aboard the Steemit rocket ship lately so I thought I would do a service to the community by explaining the difference between the 3 steem based tokens.

Enjoy!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

i follow you on like 4 different sites i feel like a stalker

Hah. I second that 🙌 (dubble 5iver) 😎

Good explanations. You explain things better than you think. I actually write this post off of some of the stuff I learnt from you.

@trevonjb YOU DA MAN!!!!! 🔥This is going to help out so many Steemit users!

true, nice first name btw

Amazing Walk through, looking forward to more of your posts.

@trevonjb You always post such great content. I look forward to learning from you! I also appreciated seeing my Trump Steemit post @7:16 in this video :) Feels good man.

It can seem a bit overwhelming at first, but you have a knack for explaining things. Thanks for the post

Thanks trv, nice video :)

I wish @thejohalfiles would follow and upvote my posts too :D

Just here lending my support for what you are doing bruh, because you really don't need my upvote and supposedly it doesn't benefit me none to contribute it but I am doing it anyway. I am happy to see you on here killing it for real man. Great content as always. I am going to subscribe to your channel on YouTube too (link in my profile). Feel free to subscribe to mine if you like. We have similar content. Mine is more digital marketing and and online business focused with a dash of crypto ICO stuff in there. I have only been on Steemit for about 10 days now, but your presence on here is what made me know it's legit and worth going all in on.

Stay steeming and may all your steem be fire.

You've got great content as well. Thanks for fighting the good fight.

Thanks, I needed this!

In the words of DJ Khaled, 'Another one'
check out my last blog post and tell me what you think!

Thanks for your video! I just had the doubt of that difference, I'm going through the 5th minute of the video, but I'm starting to understand this better

I just finished the video, it's worth seeing it to the end!

I like his videos, because he speaks calmly, and for someone like me who is learning the language I can understand it well.

nice post, thanks for sharing

Any price timeline for your prediction for STEEM/BTC $10

The longer it takes the better. Maybe spring.

I hope so, I would prefer to make my stacks slowly. I hate fast pump and dump situations - fomo

Very useful for all newcomers to Steemit - thanks Trevon! When I first came to Steemit this week, I actually thought STEEM and STEEMPOWER were the same thing and that SBD was the only "currency" we got to use on the exchanges.

I've learned a ton since joining and videos like yours help skyrocket our understanding every day!

Thanks for creating this video! It really explained alot. I even took the time to go create an account.

Thanks for this, really helps! Shortens the learning curve :)

@trevonjb once again a very good video from you. You are really good and helpful to all of us. I learnt a lot from your videos about steem , steem dollar and steem power . I am new here and will contribute to the success of this plaform...hanks for sharing

Nice Posting! Just upvoted and followed you, can you please do the same for me?
Thanks a million!

Thanks for this @trevonjb - as a newbie I'm still a bit confused with steem/power/dollar

Your post clarified this for me

Do you always cash out Steem dollars or do you convert to Steem power? Is the only benefit to Steem dollars the liquidity? Thanks for the info.

I xash out my sd to reward myself and everything else goes to Sp

Thx for explaining this
i am new to steemit and i was wondering what was steem power

Very clear explanation Trev . This is the common prob every newbie faces when they hear about making money in steemit and create an account immediately then have no clue. Great post. CHeers!!

nice video

Good explanation and I love watching you! Really Helpful broo!

Thanks. Now I know to let that steem power build!!!

another great info vid, keep up the education of the mass's, teach us

Thanks for this. I am starting to 'get it' with the help of your video. Wishing you all the best. . .

Thanks so much!

Thanks for the great explanation!

Thanks for explaining the difference . :) I'm following cant wait to see more

@trevonjb. Yo bro. Thanks for this video, they are always helpful. I have made some steam power goles now, thanks to your video😎. Resteemed!!

Thanks for the info this platform has been a little confusing...saw you on yt before

this is much needed, for reaffirmation for me personally but really because it can be very confusing

Great Video Tre!

I've been here for 9 months, so I do have a working knowledge of how Steem works, the video still helped me though, I guess it should be great for newbies.

As a new user this comes in handy, thank you!

great post bro...as a new guy here i understood mostly how things went but this helped to put into perspective more..thanks!

Thanks for the explanation. I don't think you ramble, I'm learning a lot from your posts, very helpful. I really didn't understand what to do with the Steem, but now I am going to convert it to SP.

Thanks for the helpful explanation.

Hi Trevor
i've bought steem on livecoin how do i use it to power up ?

Interesting. So do you know why the STEEM POWER on my wallet has a number in parentheses? https://steemit.com/@uruiamme/transfers it says (+145.290 STEEM) right now next to my measly regular STEEM balance. I didn't see that on your screen.

Thanks for the video. I actually watched it and lost my curation bonus. :)

Thays the free SP you get for creating an account

So do I have that free SP? Or is that something for later? Like, I am trying to say ... is that SP that I haven't fully earned yet or what?

It's a bunch more than my "real" balance. LOL.

Yeah I will invest in steem pretty heavily in the coming weeks, getting steem power in high quantities really does help boost the value of the coin. If steem hits 10 USD it would be GREAT!

thanks for this. There was an option somewhere to set how much of a percentage the reward would be split. It was set at 50%/50%. I changed it to 100% steam power. I want to reset to 50%/50% now. But I can't seem to find the option anywhere. Can you help me, or is there someone reading this that help me with it? Or at least where I can find help with it? thanks.

Excellent video as usual, im making my own steemit video series to, in my new youtube channel, i just posted the second one today, explaining to the latin people a little bit about steemit so if you want it check it out, peace!!

tell me please about vote I still didn't understand, is it free or not, I watched a video where a guy said it's good to vote everyone and even yourself, can you answer please ? because I really voted a lot and I am not earning good at all

keep on milking the cow boy! love it keep on doing you boo!

Pretty easy explanation cuz it can be confusing for a newbie :)

Thanks trevon

There are 2 pages
Pages