Sort:  

Well it is very important for artist to draw what we want, otherwise the fire dies within. So I respect your decision a lot, Dunja :).

But the new contest can be done with watercolour? ^_^

The entire reason I started TBC’s was to draw what I wanted. I thought it would be an excuse to draw whatever I thought was cool and that would be each week’s theme. It’s worked out pretty nicely I must say.🌝

I follow you contest for a long time but somehow when I see those amazing drawings made by comic artist, somehow I think it's not place for me :) Even since I was child comics were my biggest passion and very often trigger for many drawings. I don't have to participate to enjoy each subject contest you make @kommienzuspadt. But who knows, one day :) Nevertheless, your contest is reason why I started following and discovered so many great artist here.

@scrawly, that moment, I draw what I want was my biggest problem in primary school :) They tried to make do the subjects I wasn't interested in and than if I didn't do them I was often punished :) But I didn't do what they wanted hahaha..

Oh yeah I totally understand. I don't go to art school because they don't like anime drawing or the subject that I choose to draw, and because my parents too ^^.

Look, some kind of basic art education can be really helpfull and I think it's important. I had friend in my art school, he was crazy about Conan and he made for our final exam his sculpture...Imagine face of professor when he showed him sculpture :) Now, that friend of mine is one of the best sculpture artists we have in our country. Don't give up @scrawly :)